Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ara_Kaytsua

30 M Wadsworth, OH

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
~edited 10/1/14~
So let's get something right up front and out if the way. I do not have children, and while I like children well enough, I do NOT want any children. If this stops your read right here, I wish you luck in your search, as there are plenty of great guys out there who do want children. I'm just not one of them.

So it was recently told to me that my profile doesn't really accurately portray the true depths of my character. (this was said by someone who read it first then got to know me in person.) I can draft patterns and design all sorts of different items from leather, wood, etc… and I can even write some decent short stories… yet apparently myself is the one thing I can't fully describe in words?

Being that I'm often quite blunt in my wording, it might be best not to take me ~too~ seriously... That being said... I've come to a hypothesis after my years on this site... basically consisting that no matter how much I write, erase, add in, etc... and no matter how much you do or don't read... you likely won't actually know much of anything about the true me until we've actually talked.

But here’s what I will tell you anyway to give you a basis to work with ^_^

I'm the kind of guy who will text you just to say goodnight and good morning. One of my favorite facial things is a sincere smile, though I also like eyes. I'm not a "bad boy" type, nor am I total saint... But I am an artistic healer who will delight in actually getting to know someone for who they are.

I’m a total sucker for long hair and pretty eyes, I admit it is one of my weaknesses.

To put into basic summary what "I'm looking for" in a relationship... honestly... I'd have to say intimate companionship. If you stop reading there, fine... if you've continued, then I shall explain briefly that I do not mean "I want lots of sex" when I say that. Then again, you may already have figured that out (which is definitely qualifying points) I want someone I can talk with, someone I can walk in the park with, or even just walk back to look over the garden with and help with weeding, someone who I can banter with while are at the store shopping. I'd much love to find someone to enjoy the large, small and in between medium things of life. I want a lover who is one of my best friends. Someone gentle enough to forgive me (or at the least bypass) for my mistakes and for not being a perfect being. But stern (and sassy) enough to give me a hard time when needed.

I prefer the natural beauty of women, from the cute just-woken-up, to the down-to-earth, to the "long day, don't care" look. If you're looking to be treated like a piece of meat or like crap, then look elsewhere. There are plenty of swagger losers on this site, but I'm not one of them. If you want to be appreciated for you, then let's talk.

It has been brought to my attention (probably because of my work) that I seem to have a knack for being able to up and talk to just about anyone.. so if I start talking in a familiar manner with you very quickly, it is, as my sister would say, “a feature, not a bug.”

Gifts - Love to give them, love to get them... but am a bit difficult to get them for sometimes.

On an interesting note, I own my own small business "Silverfox Massage & Crafts" which can be found on facebook and etsy. My work load varies a bit here and there... however, I will still find time for the right people in my life.

I have goals and ambitions, though sometimes I get a little lapsed in thought.

So things that I love:
Crystals, leather, silver and copper, wood, massage (giving, actually, I am an LMT), FOOD, tea of various types (loose leaf is my preference, I guess you could say I've taken my love of tea to an art?)

To name a few more things, I love to laugh, I love to cook (I can manage on the cleaning thing, not a favorite, but useful) and I absolutely love plants and gardening. I've really come in the recent years to reawaken and deepen my love of herbalism and the power of plants. I've also been looking into bow hunting as a source of food, and would like to eventually venture to a more off-grid lifestyle. More specifically… I need to refine my archery technique (I have 2 compounds now), and would much like to one day live in a tiny house trailer… with a small plot of land for a workshop and garden.

I am Pagan/eclectic/spiritual, and I don't really care what deity one follows as long as they do right by others and respect that different beliefs exist. This being said, I would much prefer a Pagan or Wiccan girl. Or a down to earth geek/nerd/otaku girl might be cool too, I'm a bit open to suggestions.

I'm myself, I won't apologize for being myself. I may apologize if I offend you in some way, but I will not apologize for being myself

I realize of course any relationship requires work, equally on both parts, to make it work... so I'm not expecting someone to be perfect from the start.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it, of course.
Trying to grow my business and usually end up trying to help other artists as well.
Hanging out with friends, trying to make new friends, searching for more events to sell my wares and services at.

If we hang out, I will likely suggest (depending on weather) movies, food, tea/coffee, bike riding, archery... etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hugs, from what I've been told. I like to give big hugs. I also rather like to give compliments.

I can't cook a buffet's spread of dishes, but what I do cook, I seem to do pretty well at.

I like making\repairing/re-purposing things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my hair (the most complimented thing at least), or my eyes (second most it would seem)... or that I don't look like your average guy you see walking around maybe?

Oh, and I love dusters. I have a black leather one that I wear fairly often. plenty of pockets, and I like when it moves in the wind. Since I have plenty of leather upcycled from old coats, I might try adding a hood to it some day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Dresden Files (I love this series! ... until "Changes" came out... that was a total bullcrap flop.... however, "Ghost Story" and Jim has been picking up the slack since... Cold Days, and I'm a fan again.)
The Mercedies Thompson series by Patrica Briggs
Dragon Quartet series
Subtle Knife
Amber Spyglass
Count of the Monte Cristo
The "Otherworld" series by Yasmine

Music:
Lindsey Sterling
^i cannot emphasize enough just how much I love this woman's work. I even went to her concert in 2014 ^_^
Ayumi Hamasaki
T.M. Revolution
Nightwish
Three Days Grace
My Chemical Romance
Disturbed
Blackmore's Night
Within Temptation
Brunuhville (small artist, google them, you won't regret it!)
Delain
And more that I can't recall right off hand

Kale has quickly become my best friend for salads and soups.
Sushi is quite delicious
Almonds are epic. Period.
More foods than that to list, but if you spend any time around me, you'll find them out quickly enough.

Actually, I'm trying to move towards a much healthier diet... so needless to say, I'd like for someone who is/does/wants to as well :p
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sustenance - my trades/skills - Friends - Intimacy - Transportation - Humor - and anime/manga. Yes, I did 7, seven is a lucky number, so meh :P
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
--Designs and projects I want to do.

-- which item to make next, or when/where is another event or store I can vend at :P
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At work, packing for an event, or otherwise usually I'm with friends, or in my 'office' working on more designs. Company in such endeavors is quite welcomed if you're of the artistic persuasion :P

Also, I'm generally up for company even if it's not work related :P This especially applies to the practice of bicycle riding or archery as long as you don't mind that my technique/skill in both need some work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, perhaps I'll answer if you ask me yourself :P There is a vast difference between the weights of what one has handed to them, and what one acquires with their own hands.

... one could also argue that I just don't know what to say here, so I quoted a manga.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Let's further exemplify my like of bullet lists, shall we?
~ You think we'll get along, and can appreciate each others senses of humor
~ You have questions regarding my work
~ You're artistic and like cooking, gardening, etc.
~ The idea of walks in the park, treks through the forest, moonlight night adventures, or even just sitting in cozy setting with a good drink (like tea :P ) sounds like fun.
~ you preferably have a job and can drive.
~ you have some goals and dreams for your life, be they simple or extravagant, and you have the determination to pursue them.
~ you are not married and not looking for an "open" relationship.

Note, that not ALL of the above are required, but are preferred :P