Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ArcadeNational

27 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jun 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have frequent bouts of nerdiness, daily readings about various science/tech/film/music articles, and what not.
I don't like small talk. I would rather talk about something meaningful and interesting than the weather. I do love discussions. I love to get to know people and it's interesting to hear ideas, stories, view points on every topic from music to politics, morals, or films that are different than my own.
I listen to NPR.
I was born in Brazil (so I'm Latin).
If you knew and loved who Neil deGrasse Tyson was before Cosmos, then you're cool in my book!
I've been playing guitar for 9 years, I'm slowly trying to teach myself how to play the piano, and learning how to use music development software.
I've also started writing a novel.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from OSU with a B.A. in Psychology in December, 2012.
I'm an intern at a mental health facility. I want to spend my life helping people, whether it be from just listening to a friend or a loved one who's stressed out or counseling a patient. I'd also love to continue to work on developing music if time allows. I have my CDCA licensure, so I am also a trained chemical dependency counselor. I'm planning on applying to grad school to get a Masters in Psychology, more specifically, an LPCC (Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor). I'm still debating on whether or not I'll go for the PhD.
I’m really good at
- Dancing like a crazy person once I have a few drinks in me
- Helping people.
- Listening (I work in the mental health field, I have to be good)
- Making you laugh.
- Finding something to talk about.
The first things people usually notice about me
My enthusiasm, candor and jovial nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Picture of Dorian Gray, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, The Brothers Karamazov. Philosophy.

Movies: American Beauty, Fight Club, Pulp Fiction, Eternal Sunshine of a Spotless Mind, The Third Man, M, Pan's Labyrinth, Inglourious Bastards, Oldboy, Akira, Howl's Moving Castle, Lots of Various Anime, The Godfather Part I & II, American Psycho, A Clockwork Orange, all Stanley Kubrick films, mostly anything with Christian Bale and Kevin Spacey, Memento, Apocalypse Now: Redux, The Prestige, All Quiet on the Western Front, The Rules of the Game, Evil Dead (old and new), ... I'm a bit of a filmophile.

Shows: Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Mad Men, The Office, Game of Thrones, BSG, Boardwalk Empire, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Parks & Recreation, Community, Dexter, Homeland, South Park, Lots of Various Anime, The Daily Show, Louie, Sons of Anarchy, How I Met Your Mother, American Horror Story, Doctor Who

Music: Indie, Classic Rock, Pop, Folk, Hip-Hop, Soul, R&B, Synthpop, Electronic & Classical - Ex: The Beatles, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The National, My Morning Jacket, Yes, Nine Inch Nails, How to Destroy Angels, Bon Iver, M83, Opeth, Tool, Nick Drake, Bob Dylan, M. Ward, Drake, Miike Snow, Skrillex, Alex Mind, The Tallest Man on Earth, Pink Floyd, Grizzly Bear, Jimi Hendrix, Bjork, Neil Young, Eminem, LCD Soundsystem, Passion Pit, Mozart, Claude Debussy, Radiohead, Ray LaMontagne, Chopin, Yoko Kanno, Japandroids.

Food & Drinks: I love food. I'll try anything and everything once. Chinese, Greek, Italian, French, Spanish.. etc. I love it all except green peppers and broccoli. I love sushi. I also love trying different kinds of craft beers. I've been to two beer festivals.
The six things I could never do without
Music
Friends
Family
An artistic outlet
Love
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music, family, friends, art, life, film, love, the future and what the most important thing that I should be doing right now... Honestly, entirely too many things. I'm plagued by over thinking!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends and trying to find something fun to do. Sometimes that might be going to a bar, going out to eat, going to somebodies house, seeing a movie, seeing a show, walking around town... depends on how the night feels
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never had a one night stand and don't plan on ever having one. I don't look down on people who do. It's just not for me. Serial monogamist here. ^-^ I want to see the person in the morning!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you have a passion in life.

you are also a hopeless romantic.

you are not lost to the natural beauty in the world.

you are interested in the ever revealing advancements of our world.
____________

You are emotionally aware and mature...

You have enough time in your life to dedicate to seeing somebody.