Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Arcaeris

32 M San Diego, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to think I'm a pretty cool guy. I'm positive, friendly, very open, and pretty laid back. I'm a native San Diegan. I'm looking for fun dating that could lead to a serious relationship. I feel that if you're not having fun on a date, you're doing it wrong.

I'm looking for someone who is fun, smart, has a strong personality, has drive, I guess the usual? I need someone who can keep up with me, both intellectually and personality-wise. I want someone who is going to be my partner in crime (though we will probably not actually commit any crimes), someone to have a whole lot of fun with, someone to share burdens and sorrows with, and who can make my life better and I can make hers better, by being in it.

I'm a little out of shape, but always working on it, and I'm actually fairly active. I practice martial arts twice a week, enjoy indoor rock climbing (I have a membership to a climbing gym, but have not gone outside to do it yet), hiking, and other such activities. I used to run more, but if I do now it's all barefoot. Well, almost barefoot: I have 4 pairs of Vibram Fivefingers and am often wearing them everywhere.

I just want to find happiness. I want to find the right person, one day start a family, and live a good, full life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work as a financial analyst. Since I've been teaching martial arts to lower-level students (I'm a first-degree black belt), I've really discovered a passion for teaching. I'd like to get into teaching at the community college level, and make a career out of it. I also one day want to open my own dojo, and teach Shorinji Kempo to others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking, listening, being awesome, having fun, being a good friend, connecting with people, cooking, and teaching martial arts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I talk a lot, and really fast. If I'm with my identical twin, that I am an identical twin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book: The Sound of Waves by Yukio Mishima. Runner-ups are anything by Haruki Murakami or Jack Kerouac.

Music: I'm really into Electronic Dance Music right now. At other times I've been into heavy metal, rap, classic rock. I guess I have music phases.

Food: Anything. I will eat anything and love to try out new stuff.

Movies: I'll watch anything from foreign films to documentaries to action flicks. I particularly like comedies. I can be scared by scary movies, but I can also be really critical of them. I introduced my 5-year-old sister and 4-year-old brother to Predator over Christmas. She liked the alien's face reveal at the end (it was her favorite part) and Arnold; he got scared.

Shows: I don't watch a lot of TV but I like The Daily Show, 30 Rock, Walking Dead, Community, stuff like that. I've been told I'd like Parks&Rec, Homeland and Girls, but I haven't had the time to watch them. I will watch and love Hoarders and Duck Dynasty if they are on, but I don't seek them out. I have enjoyed an episode or two of Honey Boo-Boo.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A computer, a good book, good friends, a great attitude, love for myself, and love for other people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My life, and how I can improve myself and improve my life. A friend once told me to never stop improving in some way, even if it's in little steps. I try to live it every day, both in his memory, and for my own good - because it's excellent advice.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out to hang out with friends or hopefully a date for dinner. Friday night is a great time to get out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't learn to ride a bike until I was like 28. I still don't ride very often, despite loving spin class at the gym. Don't laugh if you want to go ride and I crash into something. Actually, do laugh, I will definitely be laughing if I crash.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I seem interesting or rad or just want to be like "What is Shorinji Kempo?"