Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Archileus

29 Cardiff, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It is in my nature to be self-depreciating. However I doubt that is helpful to a dating profile so for the moment we'll skip that shall we?

Much better. I'm mostly cheerful and loyal to a fault. I read voracious on a variety of topics. I enjoy the theatre, the cinema and museums of all sorts.

I'm ambitious but at the moment hesitant at where to aim that ambition. I'm seriously considering where best to tread next on my career path.

I aim ever to be self improving. I play squash, both for my health and because I enjoy it. I used to swim regularly and am considering returning to doing so. I'm designing and building a telescope (mostly at the designing stage, I need to work out how to roll the brass and save for the lenses).

I'm also faintly eccentric and play board games, card games and games of nearly ever sort.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment I work in Information Technology, supporting print management systems. I don't plan to do this forever. My plans for the future are in a state of flux while I try to decide where to go and what to do next. Do I try to chase old dreams that keep slipping away? Or dedicate myself to new ones?

I spend my spare time working on a variety of interests and hobbies or with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good, if recently rather uninspired cook. Recipes welcome. Otherwise I tend to be quick to daydream and have a decent talent for improvisation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my accent, though I do try to dress strikingly (more often comically, despite my best efforts). I spent some time living in the US as a teenager and a slight twang in my speech has never gone away.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, The Splintered Kingdom, The Brothers Kazamarov, Paradise Lost, Gulliver's Travels, and any short story by D.H Lawrence.

Movies: Almost Famous, Blade Runner, Brick, Gattaca, Hot Fuzz, Kontroll, Inception, Millers Crossing, the Seven Samurai, Scott Pilgrim Versus the World, Sydney/Hard Eight and Unforgiven.

Musically there is very little I don't like, but left to my own devices I tend to listen to 60's, 70's and 80's Rock, some Metal, some Grundge, some Punk, some Jazz, some Funk and Classical Music.

As for food, well I like just about everything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My mind, my ability to think makes me happy, nearly as much as it makes me miserable.
* Imagination. The world isn't a drab place (in fact it is amazing) but a good imagination makes it so much more fun.
* Books. I love books.
* People. I'm a social person (despite any indication to the contrary) and I enjoy the presence and company of other people.
* Sleep, per chance to dream.
* My glasses, as it would be extremely difficult for me to see without them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the sense of deja vu I occasionally get might just mean I'm remembering my entire life from somewhere near the end of it.

My growing disappointment that I can't possibly have invented a time machine in the future, because I'd have taken it back in time to show myself. And this hasn't happened yet..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully somewhere more interesting than home.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I've said here makes you curious about me and you fancy a chat.