Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MehitabelVan

30 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Russian (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's talk about me! Totally not weird and uncomfortable at all.

Well I'm a human being who was born in the cold and sometimes smelly location of Prince George, BC.

Eventually after living in some far away places, I settled on Vancouver. Now I work in the social services in community work and it's great, even when I'm working 12 hour days. I mean it's harder to think that in the moment, but overall I love it.

Do you like fun? I also like fun too! Here is a list of some fun things I like; riding bikes while wearing silly moustaches, singing 90s R&B karaoke, watching films and critiquing them in the style of Werner Herzog, lining up for hipster ice cream and questioning existence, roaming the beaches playing Beach Boys on a ukulele. Also reading a good book. In fact, the good book. And by that I mean whatever book wins Canada Reads this year.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I hate this question - it's everything that is wrong with our society.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
exploring, being creative, cooking, talking about feelings, theory vs. practice, trying new things...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: right now I'm reading Thomas King - The Inconvenient Indian. bell hooks, Margaret Atwood, Elissa Washuta, Murakami, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Isabel Allende, Charles Montgomery - Happy City.

Music: 60s - The Faces, The Sonics; Staxx Records and Motown; Riot Grrrl/Feminist punk - bikini kill, Sleater Kinney, The Julie Ruin; New Indie/R&B stuff like: Best Coast, Sia, Solange, Yes, Nice. Basically I like a lot of music and love to talk about and dance to a diverse set of tunes.

Movies: The Princess Bride, One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, Dr.Strangelove, Labyrinth and the Dark Crystal, Mean Girls, Shaun of the Dead.

TV: technically I don't have one... So...old 30 rock episodes, Dr.who, House of Cards,
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My lady love in feline companionship - Edie
A book, not even a good one necessarily. I just always travel with one.
Cuddling. I seriously used to be so anti cuddling. But I've learned it makes me a better person or something.
Sleep - see above.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing to Motown or Stax records hits, checking out a weird comedy rap battle, hanging with my pals, cooking some sweet food with special people while we play board games. Sometimes options feel endless/overwhelming and I just want to stay at home and read a book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have books in your place, borrowed, purchased new or second hand, found tucked away in a coffee shop library. Just please have books.