Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Arcticbound

45 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Feel like the old soul, the adventurer who went west for college, lived in the mountains and then later in California. Along the way, I saw many parts of the world and explored them. I always included creativity wherever I was. Writing, photography, and of late, the guitar. I kept up with a professional career but continuing to be active and young spirited has been a given. You can find me hitting a band in the city, or an art opening or something cultural, a day at the museum, but you'll also find me hiking a trail or floating a river, maybe even camping along it. I'll probably take my mountain bike along in case a ride calls me. Or, well, now it's winter; guess the x-country skis are more in order, those or the downhills. A man for all seasons!? Last, most important, I'm a romantic, love treating my partner with the best I can give, and want that partner who is naturally the same. And ok, a partner who enjoys many of the same, so I'm not stuck doing it on my own as often. Cold weather, hot weather, it's even warmer with the right company.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Still in my career in research, an offshoot that is interesting to me. I try to something active every day, although cooking up the great meal and chilling with a movie is always the great down time. I want to learn something new everyday as well so, basically, that's what I'm doing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh and picking up new physical activities, sports. Also, the good compassionate listener, putting myself in other's shoes. And, well, good at solving other's problems. Maybe not as good at my own but you'd never know it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The curly, somewhat reddish still hair. And the smile and friendly demeanor. I like to think it's my wild charm. But you can be the judge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Anything by Erik Larsen, many things by Tom Robbins, and Life in the Time of Cholera and On the Road. Many others. Flicks, Breaking the Waves, Apocolypse Now, the Tres Coleurs series. Independents and foreign movies for sure. Although, I often pronounce foreign as "forn" so listen careful or you might think I just used a p for an f there.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A good book, some music, the great outdoors, good friends, some wheels to hit the road, and some coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life and how it's supposed to be lived, those less fortunate, the random around me. Basically, the head is always spinning with thoughts.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you keep active, like the great outdoors, have a sense of humor, and are up for new people whatever the outcome.