Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Are_you_my_guy

43 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in San Francisco and I still love living in the city. I like the constantly changing urban landscape, the mix of cultures, and the vibrancy of the people and the neighborhoods. I have lived in different countries and different cities, but was always drawn back home as there are few places where people seem to mingle and mix as well as in San Francisco.
I am fascinated by cultures and languages and love to travel to foreign places and get to know the people that live there and what makes them unique.

In my spare time I love to keep active and enjoy trying new activities. In the last few years, I have tried several new things such as surfing, salsa dancing, and rock-climbing. I enjoy golfing (total novice), skiing, hiking, urban walks, dining out, watching movies, cooking, biking, sailing, and socializing with friends. For fitness, I like to run (although injuries have prevented that for a while) and walk. I am looking forward to participating in my fourth half marathon this year in October. I like to try new things and am not afraid of a bit of adventure.

I like to build things and fix things. I took wood working courses as a kid, auto mechanics as an elective in college. I also took photography and ceramics for the more traditional girly pursuits. I am usually working on a project at my home or a friend's place or coming up with the plan for the next project. I recently renovated my kitchen (with a bit of help from my dad). I have helped friends repair plumbing, replace toilets, patch roofs, and install electrical fixtures. I've installed windows, refinished hardwood floor and furniture, and done plenty of painting and plastering. It brings me satisfaction to know that I did it myself. My friends joke that I ought to have a DIY show.

My ideal weekend in the city would probably include brunch at a place I haven't tried before, a movie, a walk or a hike, and perhaps an evening out.
I enjoy wine tasting in Napa and trying different foreign beers at various places in the city when I go out. I'm quite knowledgeable when it comes to wine, but probably am more likely to be found enjoying a good beer when out with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an accountant and I generally work for startups which I find is a lot of fun, although also a lot of work. I have a great place to live and wonderful friends to do things with. I generally am very happy with where I am in life and where I am heading.
I’m really good at
Enjoying the moment.
Finding fun stuff to do in the city.
Observation and empathy
Loving and Sharing - I’m loyal
Talking & listening
Cooking when I have people to cook for
Learning. I learn and adapt fast.
Massage (or so I've been told)
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile! I am always smiling and I like to laugh.. that is usually the first things people notice about me ... that and my eyes, which everyone seems to comment on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've been putting off filling in this section it still is not complete.

I love books, movies, music, and food. However, I don't fall into one specific niche.

I am an adventurous eater ... especially when travelling. I like to taste what the locals eat. I like to shop in foreign markets. I enjoy fresh food made perfectly. I like finding out whether I like a beer float or a bacon chocolate bar or ostrich, buffalo, barramundi, or reindeer meat. How can you know whether you like it if you don't give it a try? Surprisingly I found the Porter beer float was fairly delicious .. and the bacon chocolate bar isn't really my thing although it isn't horrible. I don't mind if you don't consider yourself an adventurous eater as long as you can claim that there are a few country's cuisines on your favorites list. As far as where I like to eat... delicious home made food is probably at the top of the list. At a restaurant, it varies. I have been to top notch restaurants that were surprisingly underwhelming and little holes in the wall that seemed to put them to shame. In San Francisco there are so many choices to choose from, on a normal night I would rather eat at a restaurant that serves wonderful food in a local neighborhood. I do still enjoy celebrating at some of the celebrity chef restaurants... my current favorite is Fleur de Lys.

Music.. I love music and I love to hear music that others are passionate about. I want to know and hear why that music resonates with you. I enjoy seeing live music whenever possible and my musical tastes are quite diverse .. rock, jazz, rhythmn and blues, reggae, classical, heavy metal, world music and on the rare occasion country. I tend to draw the line at gangsta rap ... as the message really turns me off. I enjoy going to music festivals and concerts at small and large venues.

Shows.. Give me action adventure and intrigue. Breaking Bad, Dexter, Walking Dead, Covert Affairs, Burn Notice, House of Cards, Reign, Grimm, Once Upon a Time, Legend of Sleepy Hollow, Bomb Girls, Call the Midwife, House. All of these have caught my attention at one time or another. I'm not much of a reality show watcher, I tend to binge watch rather than tune in nightly. The reality shows seem too focused on "bad behavior" and so I stopped watching years ago. I didn't really like the screaming and yelling and name calling. I did enjoy Amazing Race until it became more about bashing your partner (and being an ass) than winning the race. I do enjoy watching the sports finals.. (particularly if my team is playing).

For a while I had season tickets to the theater and I really enjoyed it. Unfortunately it became difficult for our group to attend as life got in the way.

Movies..

Books... I recently joined several book clubs just to see what people are reading and discussing and to give me a goal date to finish the books that caught my attention. I enjoy historical books the most. I tend to read the best sellers and fictional reads much more quickly. I prefer books that entertain over dry books that set out to teach. Now that I have a kindle I am reading a lot more (thanks to ebooks at the library). I tend to like books with a lot of action. I also realize that I really enjoy reading much more when there are people who will discuss the book and and share what they liked or disliked about the book. It sometimes gives you an entirely different perspective on what you read.
The six things I could never do without
friends and family
food and beverages... preferably great food in a fabulous restaurant or something wonderful and homemade
travel ... I am not the stay at home type when it comes to vacations
physical activity ... walking, running, swimming, skiing, dancing
a wonderful place to live ... it need not be grand ... but somewhere to call "home"
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how fortunate I am to be living where I live and have such wonderful friends and acquaintances.
I also think about what I can do each day so that I will not ever have regrets for the things I should have ... or could have done. Sitting at home and surfing the net or watching TV does not produce life long memories.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am out! Doing anything ... seeing a show, or a sports event, or hanging out with friends ... drinking or dancing or dining out... perhaps all 3.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm mildly allergic to dogs and although I like dogs (and they love me); I generally choose to avoid dates with dog owners.

I'm always amazed about the positive outcomes that result from things that didn't quite end up the way you intended. It always seems as if every twist and turn you take has some sort of silver lining if you take the time to find it.

In a recent online quiz I came out as a cross between a logical thinker and a linguistic thinker. Logic won out, just barely. I'd never heard of the term linguistic thinker, but it does seem to describe me. I don't think I ever come up with same results twice when taking a Meyers Brigg personality test; although the E and the T are fairly consistent.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 37–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you are interested.

If you happen to know a great restaurant you'd like to share or want to do soemething fun .. (whatever it is) I'd love to know about it and perhaps we can go together someday.