Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Argonautica_

29 M San Leandro, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a big proponent of the little things in life. The rough feeling of a wall on my fingers as I walk next to it. The sound, smell, and feeling of fresh rain, the simple enjoyment of a story well told. I'm a bigger proponent of sharing those moments with another person.

Probably the only person you'll meet from Wyoming, I've worked on an oil field, a ranch, and I was in the military. I don't look like a cowboy, and I'm not very conservative but some good little background facts there.

I'm a bit of a geek. I like trading card games, I'm happy to table top roleplay or play board games, love sci fi, and fantasy. I do also get out for some kayaking, hiking, and I've done a few certifications for scuba diving and would love to do more. I recently started to get into biking, not racing or anything, but bike touring for a few days on back roads.

My mom says I'm quite the catch.
What I’m doing with my life
I was in the Marine Corp Infantry for a number of years, and since I got out I've been taking advantage of the GI Bill (great benefit, they pay for school and they pay you a monthly stipend to live on, it's amazing). So I'm in college working on a double major of forensic chemistry and biology trying to get the most out of "free" college/income and do something I'll enjoy.
I’m really good at
Being calm and patient.

I've been cooking a lot recently. Seems to be coming out well. In reality I'm just really good at following directions.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Soulful and warm eyes, like visual chocolate." - A friend of mine.
Yeah that seems sufficiently complementary.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Brevity right? Let's keep this short-ish.

Books: Books man, books are the best. Love me some good transgressive fiction like J.G. Ballard, Chuck Palahniuk (I liked his earlier stuff anyway), and Joey Comeau. Horror and sort of high minded science fiction is my jam, H.P. Lovecraft is maybe my favorite author. I admittedly read or reread a lot of young adult stuff.

Movies/Shows: Essentially go over the books section and apply here as well. Grand ideas and somber coming of age, finding yourself journeys like Dan in Real Life are up my alley. Love a good musical, Moulin Rouge is still my favorite movie, and I'm fairly certain Battlestar Galactica is the best show ever. I spend a lot of time watching and rewatching Aaron Sorkin's and Joss Whedon's particular brand of oratory madness.
Her was really fantastic.

I watch a lot of Youtube educational shows. Vsauce, The Brain Scoop, Crash Course, Minute Physics, PBS Idea Channel is the best.

Music: Soundtracks, lots of remixes and electronica stuff, classical, instrumentals, industrial, singer/songwriter folksy stuff, and I've recently come to love blues and jazz, given that my dad is a jazz musician I probably should have started listening to it a while ago.

Food: Mediterranean and Thai are always good choices, creole is my favorite. Is this a thing people bond over? Do you care what food I eat?

I am not convinced that I kept that short.
The six things I could never do without
I've done without most things, and could do so again. In the spirit of the question though (and without obvious things like air/shelter):

1. Books, I'm banking on this not counting as many many things because I want all of them.
2. Ingredients and a plan on something to cook.
3. Water, I know we need it to live, but beyond that it's just fun to be in and around.
3a. Rain, running around in the rain is one of my favorite things.
4. My bike, I love that thing and I'm learning maintenance and building now.
5. Touch, just touching things, I like running my fingers over something, I'm very tactile.
6. Hmm, lets go with just time to relax. Time to just sit and think or do something calm.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Mostly biology, chemistry, and what I'll be able to do with my degrees.

Science popularization and education.

The things the government funds.

Where humanity is going in the long term.

How to be more like Uncle Iroh.

How life is 10% luck, 20% skill, 15% concentrated power of will, 5% pleasure, 50% pain, and 100% reason to remember the name. (Which is Shane, by the way)

How to pick up chicks:
- Cup your hands around them protectively.
- Lift them from the ground.
- Gently kiss their fuzzy heads.
- Say “peep peep” calmingly so as not to be pecked.

So many things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Whatever I want, that's what's great about being an adult (ignoring for a moment all those responsibilities and bills).

Some things I've done in the past (note: may or may not have been on a Friday):
- Symphony, it was pretty awe inspiring, I'd like to go again.
- Ice skating, I was real bad despite being something I did a lot when younger.
- Reading a book, books, so good right?
- Plays, Wild Bride was really good.
- Comedy shows, Mike Birbiglia has been my favorite so far.
- Go kart racing, another thing I was pretty bad at.
- Sitting at home watching Netflix, pretty much the best.
- Studying, so I don't fail math classes.
- Heading out to where the nature is. This is what I do mostly, I'm not very good with finding and planning things that are social, but I can go hike, or end up on a mountain/in a forest/in the water pretty easily.
- Playing Dark Souls
- Sometimes I'm just heading home to have myself some juice, snuggle with my blankie, and go nap nap.

It's mostly studying, so much studying.

Look at all those things, I'm so exciting (and often sarcastic).

Mostly I just want to do quiet things at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still use 'Never Eat Soggy Waffles' for North, East, South, and West. Every time.

I tend to work off the "fake it until you make it" philosophy, it has been working out (or maybe I'm just faking that it's working out and hoping it will if I do that long enough ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are truly outrageous. Truly, truly, truly, outrageous.

Or any reason, I like getting messages. I try not to get lost in the deluge of messages most of you get, so some indication of interest is always welcome.

It is apparently worth noting that I live very near BART and am more than happy to go into the City. Maybe I'm a country yokel from Wyoming, but I really like riding BART. Also I have a car, and legs, and a bike, I'm prepared to go all over the place.