26 Seattle, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Greetings! Charlie is the name.
Seattlite born and raised. I like meeting new people and having new experiences. I'm best with people who are curious about the world and take life as opportunity for growth and adventure.

I do want to put out there that I have a badass girlfriend I live with and we use okcupid to "window shop" for magical unicorns and/or cool people to hang out with. Shoot me a message if you just wanna talk, ask a question, hang out, or if you'd like us to sweep you away and wine and dine you. Awesome things could be happening but you're not writing me a message yet.

What I’m doing with my life
I'm learning music, software development, and physics. When I'm not skiing down or climbing up a mountain I'm chilling with friends, adventuring the city, exploring psychedelic realms, reading a book, going on self-dates, and, you know, the normal things.
I’m really good at
Preaching heresy.
Surviving self-sabotage.
Detail cleaning.
Making out like a bandit with a hotplate.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fiction: The Unbearable Lightness of Being, House of Leaves, Ender's Game/Shadow, Blindsight, I am Legend..
Non-Fiction: The Taboo Against Knowing Who Your Are, The Elegant Universe, A Brief History Of Nearly Everything, How We Die, Thinking in Systems.
Anything Lovecraft, Sagan, or Alan Watts.

No really, music is important. CLICK THAT SHIT.

Movies: Lawrence of Arabia, Revolver, Tree of Life, Fellowship of The Ring, Seven Years in Tibet, Buffalo 66, Bridge Over River Kwai.
Anything with Cary Grant.

Shows: True Detective, Game of Thrones, Homeland, House of Cards, Myth Busters, The League, StarTrek Voyager, Sword Art: Online, The Magic School Bus, Planet Earth, tosh.0, OZ, Top Gear.

Fewd: Thai, French, Japanese, Indian, Chinese, BBQ, Soul.

Drank: Old Ezra 101 Kentucky Bourbon, NW IPA's, Belgium Quads, red wine.
The six things I could never do without
Fresh air, healthy food, clean water, exercise, creative stimulation, companionship, self-esteem, and a place to sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Esoteric escapism.

Things + Stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing what I would do alone but with other people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On the outside I may appear like an emotionless sarcastic piece of shit but just like an onion when you peel off more layers you find the exact same thing every single time and you start crying.

Feminism is narrow-sighted egalitarianism.
You should message me if
You're easy-going with a healthy sense of humor and an open mind coupled by a quick wit without the ego trip. You don't walk around with a sense of entitlement but take what you want anyway.
You should be able to hold your own without unnecessary assistance OR the need to prove yourself.
You should also ignore the okcupid rating system, it's inherently flawed. A lot of answers that turn up in the red I end up thinking good! I'm glad we don't agree on that, we'll have something to talk about!