Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ariesfire79

35 F DeKalb, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jan 29, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a college student, my major is Journalism and I'm pursuing a career of some type.

I am married with two kids, and my schedule is crazy. My friends all tell me I'm fun to be with (bless their little hearts) and I've been practicing eclectic witchcraft for several years. I think I may convert to pantheism -although it's not much of a conversion.

I'm a Piscean Aries, so I'm emotionally sensitive but basically ruled by logic and strong-willed. In June of 2004 I quit smoking cold turkey. I have had several relapses since.

I love conversation and good food (and good wine/drinks). Someday I hope to move to Chicago or Minnesota. Camping is one of my favorite summer activities, as I love the woods and the night air.

I am ambiguous, intelligent, and passionate
What I’m doing with my life
Going to Northern Illinois University and looking for a way to make money doing what I'm good at, and still devote my time to my family.

I'm attempting to get into freelance writing, and milking the internet for ways to profit from all the random writing I do there on a daily basis.
I’m really good at
Writing, baking, driving, cryptoquotes (it's this code breaker game in the newspaper), crosswords, spelling, and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my chest, my habit of saying what I think (if prompted to give an opinion), my height, or my face I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(a) The Book by Alan Watts, hell there are so many favorite books it isn't fair. (b) I love Miyazaki (spirited away, princess mononoke) and mobster movies (godfather, resorvoir dogs, and the show Sopranos), Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Brotherhood of the Wolff, the list goes on (c) I like just about everything musical. Industrial, Goth, Punk, Classical, Old School Hip-Hop/gangsta, hardcore, female singers like Sarah Mclaughlin, billie holliday, nora jones, or Poe. (d) Thai, Italian, Greek, Mandarin, hell I just love spices.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family 2. My computer 3. pajama pants 4. conversation with grownups 5. learning (books, interactions) 6. passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The nature of the universe, religious theories. I read some philosophy and religion books, but ultimately I rely on my own inner instincts to determine truth. I honestly believe that we all have knowledge within us as to what we believe is right, wrong, good, bad, honest, or otherwise and that is the best and only source of truth. Of course, that would make truth relative -but my beliefs are very complicated. Vedanta, Pantheism, perhaps even agnosticism would be appropriate terms for what I think about. Everything is one big blob of existence and no one thing is outside the realm of it. Therefore, nothing that happens is against the natural order of things. Evil exists as well as good -but we choose which we'll do at what time. Now I'm thinking out loud. Sorry.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either sitting at home doing something domestic, hanging with friends (usually at home since I go out on Saturdays), dropping the kids off with a sitter to spend time with my Husband.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was pretty sheltered throughout my school years (middle/high school) and felt I had to make up for lost time once I turned 18. I've done a lot of stupid things, but fortunately I've come out of it healthy and alive.

I guess I'm willing to admit that I've done the experimenting I wanted to do and I've learned that the thrill of the "first time" experience is fleeting and marginal. I've settled down now that I'm in college and parenting my own children.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are interested in a laid-back good time.

You are bored and want someone who can hear what you're saying and respond intelligently.

You are interested in public Wiccan sabbats in the Rockford area. You go to NIU. You like kids. You like yourself. You know who you are. OR- You just plain feel like it.