Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Arjei

32 M Collinsville, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A generally even-keeled person, I'm usually in a pleasant mood, not easily angered, and I try to give the other person the benefit of the doubt in a dispute. However, I can turn if I feel like somebody's steamrolling others for their own benefit.

I have an inborn curiosity and love to learn. I enjoy documentaries, visiting museums, and most anything else that feeds my hunger for knowledge. I like to cook when I can make the time for it.

I'm a graphic designer and I like learning about people in all creative disciplines and their unique processes.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my portfolio.

Every few months I'll make an attempt to start some kind of fitness regimen. Lately, I've been trying to go running at 2 or 3 in the morning after I get off work. I have the streets to myself and it's not so damned hot.

I've always wanted to do more outdoorsy stuff: hiking, camping, and the like. But I feel like I don't know anybody who'd want to join me.
I’m really good at
Problem solving.

Making and fixing things. Nope, not one of THOSE guys; I possess the humility to RTFM.

Googling… no shit. Reading encyclopedias as a child gave me a broad knowledge base which gives me an edge in choosing just the right terms to narrow a search down.

I can sing a little bit.
The first things people usually notice about me
Long, flowing tresses that alternately inspire confusion and/or jealousy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I own many design books (mostly pictures). I like science fiction that says something other than, "Hey, wouldn't it be neat to live in space?" I need allegory: A Clockwork Orange, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress. Occasionally, I'll pick up some classic American or English lit (Johnny Got His Gun).

Movies: Critically-acclaimed, Award-winning dramas and offbeat, indie comedies (sometimes of the rom. variety) as well as mid-to-high profile Netflix documentaries.

TV: Girls, Louie, Mad Men, Maron, Portlandia, Silicon Valley & South Park

Music: Apocalyptica, The Beatles, Beastie Boys, Black Sabbath, Danzig, David Bowie, Metallica, Mr. Oizo, Nine Inch Nails, Nirvana, Rammstein, Rob Zombie, Rodrigo y Gabriela

Food: With others, it's a special occasion no burger/steak joints, no deep fried bar&grille, and no nat'l chains. If alone I'll go anywhere that I can reliably get a cheap, plant-based meal (Qdoba or Subway)

I love ciders and dark beers, but I'll settle for Stag or High Life if those aren't an option. Dewar's & water, no ice. Cheap merlot. I know those aren't sentences.
The six things I could never do without
NPR
Podcasts
My iPhone (it's more like a swiss-army knife than a crutch)
My Wacom
Good Beer
Good Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How horrifying it would be if I struck a pedestrian while driving.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately… working. I have a part-time gig that pays my bills.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm stubbornly independent but secretly appreciate encouragement.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you'd rather get to know each other over a coffee or craft beer. I can manage 3-4 message exchanges before meeting until I flat out lose interest. I'm not looking for sex (I can get myself off perfectly fine, thanks) but communicating thru okc is a burden.

A nice, "Hi, hello, how are ya?" will confirm that you're not a Nigerian scam artist and have a good understanding of grammar. Beyond that, I want to see you in the flesh before I commit more of my time.