Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ArlyBarley

32 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am geographically restless and also at peace with myself; one has lead to the other. I am discovering the joy of taking things slowly and of being highly active. I am looking for ways to engage and contribute without feeling overwhelmed by the scale of our flat world or the size of the problems we face. And I'm trying to give myself permission to just stop and take pleasure in all the ways life is wonderful.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I quit my job as a city planner in September 2013 and went to South America for four months. Needless to say, it changed the way I look at things. When I got back, I got a job with Backroads as a trip leader, which means I get to take people on vacation via foot and bike. I'll be heading out to Utah for training in mid April, and don't know if I'll be back in the bay before October. That said, if you message me I'll try to respond.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving compliments. Handshakes. Making the best of a situation. Doing cartwheels. Reading maps, giving directions, and knowing which way to go. Being silly. Outdoorsy skills. Planning trips and logistics. Understanding the big picture. Savoring the small moments. Biking with no hands. Asking questions.

I'm really bad at:
Crossword puzzles. Remembering people's names when I first meet them. Playing musical instruments. Wearing white without staining it. Biting my tongue. Not eating the last bite of dessert even though I'm already too full. Yoga poses that involve hip flexibility. Transitions. Making rice. Asking for help.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My name, my smile, the fact that I remind them of someone--usually the person in their life that makes funny noises to express themself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I feel like favorite is such a static word. Usually whatever I'm currently into is what I'm most passionate about, but it won't last long. Still, here are a few random pieces of media; some are here more due to their lasting impression than their high entertainment value.

Movies: All About Eve, Bamako, Strictly Ballroom, Beasts of the Southern Wild, The Piano, The Interrupters, Planet Earth, Pride and Prejudice (the five hour version), The Insider, Off the Map, Buck, Wall-E.

Currently reading: Divisadero, A Field Guide to Getting Lost, A Feast for Crows, The Sky is Everywhere.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bike; contributing to the world around me; exercising and playing outside; delicious, healthy food; a good laugh with a friend; self-knowledge.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make transit more appealing and more convenient.
How to fit more costume wearing into my life.
What the bay area used to look like, before Europeans came.
Why the middle class is/allows itself to be defined by owning a lot of useless shit.
What to name the inanimate objects in my life (bikes: Josephine and Kitten).
What movies I would show if I had a captive audience.
Whether it's fair to be a city planner that lives in the country.
How to skip the small talk at parties and just go straight into meaningful conversation.
Where to go on my next trip.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going dancing with girlfriends, going for a run in the hills, on my way to a camping trip, or watching tv in my pjs with a beer. It all depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I read romance novels.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for a friend and a lover.
You don't need that person to match every facet of your life, just some of them.
You can laugh at and be kind to yourself, as well as the world.