Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Armyjay30

26 M Augusta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Military
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a guy who can clean up, put on a smile, and work a crowd with the best of them; but that's not my natural element and I find it extremely tiring. (INTJ)

I'm from Brooklyn, NY. Augusta looks like it will be home for a while though, as much as it pains me to admit it, and I'm still working on adjusting.

I'm not the most active on here, and I've grown increasingly skeptical of the whole online dating thing, but I must admit my recent bar romances have lacked depth and I need to try something different.
What I’m doing with my life
Transitioning, after eight years of service in the Army I will soon (as of May) be hanging up my boots permanently.

I'm not getting to far from government, I will be working as an analyst once I separate, but looking at what else is out there.

Trying to decorate a new apartment by myself.
(Apparently shower curtains aren't just optional)
I’m really good at
How about things I'm not good at.

Paying attention to details, I'm a big picture kinda guy.

Spelling - see above about attention to details.

Apparently bad grammer is the online dating equivalent of having spinach in your teeth. They can see your lips moving but it's kind of hard to focus on anything else, so I'm working on it.

lying - I can speak my way out of anything, but can't lie to save my life.

Ummmm I guess my dance moves could use some work, but after a few drinks I can never tell.
(I would actually like to step my dancing skills up, so if you happen to be especially skilled (and extremely patient) I may be interested.)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm big. Once we get past the body guard jokes, I think I'm seen as someone who's genuwine, and respectful.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Society, institutions, the concept of equality, injustice, blah blah blah blah...
On a typical Friday night I am
Occasionally partying. But more likely hanging out at home, watching SVU reruns in between espn binging. (I need to get out more)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wonder how much of the person I was I can hold on to, without it holding me back from becoming the man I'm trying to be.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're also new to the area.

You're intellectually curious.

You rather not shoot at things.

If you don't care to see how your car would look caked in mud.

You don't blame Obama when you stub your toe, or Obamacare for all the future intentional toe stubers getting ready to raise our taxes.

Or if you do, and can explain yourself rationally. (I don't care to surround my people with people who always agree with me)

Social inequalities aren't just "stuff people whine about" to you.

You believe that taking the time to have one conversation, teach one person, change one mind, is worth the effort if it means we might make the world a bit of a better place.