Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Arroyohiker

43 M South Pasadena, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm planning my next event, a benefit for the survivors the typhoon in the Philippines. I'll post the information here as soon as I get a venue and ticket details.

Thanks everyone who went to my single's party and supported the awesome charities. My house brimmed with fun people and we raised around 1,500 a microloan fund for small businesses, an eco festival, and a council looking to stop animal testing. Great job folks. Look for my second annual Masquerade Ball this February.

Thank you to everyone who came to my first singles party! It was a huge success with double the projected attendance and a lot of awesome mingling. I'll be hosting new events soon, including cooking classes, gardening workshops, and tours of the Arroyo Seco (all proceeds go to charity)

Hello single women (and whomever else is peekin') of Los Angeles! Thanks so much for taking a gander at my profile. It's nice to meet you!

So! What's to know about me beyond photos of me in elevators and wearing a gnome costume? Well. Here's it in a nutshell. I'm ready. Ready to meet someone interested in starting a relationship that will lead to marriage. I know in LA that's not a given for some people, but it is for me. This might keep me out of the running for those looking for a string of casual encounters. I'm all right with that.

I have a lot of wonderful things to bring to a relationship. I have a cute house on the East side of LA near Pasadena that I don't spend enough time decorating (but I'm gettin' there). I own my own business so I have the flexibility to be there for friends and family. Most importantly I've learned to not look for a "perfect" match, but to look for someone who's willing to put the work into building a beautiful relationship. Emotionally, I keep my heart on my sleeve, and don't believe in playing games.

My weekends are full of doing things I love. Whether catching live music at the Troubadour and Hotel Cafe, to hiking and biking around the San Gabriel Mountains, exploring new galleries and meeting new artists on the scene, taking in plays and shows in small theaters, or having a few beers with friends (and playing good-hearted pranks on them on occasion). However, I also love my alone time taking my dog for long walks, catching up on reading, adding new routines to my weight set, or working on my garden. Having a pickup means I also spend a lot of time helping friends move things. Funny how that works out.

I have lived alone most of my life so I've taken to being an active in the art of homesteading. That means I brew my own beer, cider, and wine. I bake my own bread from wild yeasts I cultivate. I make my own Halloween costumes (I lovingly stitched my gnome costume by hand). I grow a lot of my own food and really enjoy creating my own vegan recipes.

Being an environmentalist, I make it my goal each day to challenge myself to leave a smaller footprint each day. That means taking the Gold Line downtown instead of suffering traffic. It means filtering my own drinking water instead of buying it in bottles. It means eating a strict plant-based diet. It means I bring canvas bags to the local market where I shop for organic produce and locally produced food.

My dream woman would have the heart of Jane Goodall, the soul of Maya Angelou, the wit of Tina Fey and Ellen Degeneres, with the body of a dancer and the style of an art school student. Of course, that's a big brass ring to reach for. I'd be happy for a few of these. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professional landscape designer, and so I see the world in two ways... as a designer and as a plant scientist. I see every creation I do as a work of art as well as a chance to improve our environment.

I recently accepted a position as Art Director for a big outdoor festival, so I get to spend a lot of time meeting new artists and exploring galleries. It's a lot of fun!

In my spare time I volunteer for both Environmental, Animal Rights and Peace Promoting organizations as well as furthering my work in the Green Design world.

Since my work is a little seasonal, I also like to do other projects. I'm currently train and provide legal observer services for protests and demonstrations (and have lots of fun stories about police. Since I don't just like to work out without a goal, I'm training for Tough Mudder (one of the hardest military obstacle courses in the world). I love setting far reaching goals and achieving them, which makes my life on a constant state of rush and excitement.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I guess this is where I should list my hobbies.

I like to keep fit. I run, hike, go dancing, cycling and do yoga. I don't go to gyms, don't see why I'd want to remove myself from nature.

I love to cook for myself, as I've previously mentioned. I'd love to cook for you, and have you try one of my newest creations. For example, I've got cardamon and cinnamon flavored hard cider brewing in my kitchen, and I'm getting ready to brew my first beers. (First one is a Hefewizen, then a Chocolate Ale, and probably something more creative afterwards).

In addition to a growing garden of my own, I also like to buy old furniture and restoring it back to new. Since I love color, I love putting new spins on old classic designs.

I also have a sense of humor ranking from juvinile to the perverse to the extremely witty (at least I like to think so). I have odd nicknames for parts of the anatomy and have created my own recipes that involves phrases like "OH SNAP".

There's a lot more, why not write me to find out?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my hair or my grin
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This list could easily go on for days and days.

My favorite books are actually mostly non-fiction, but I do love reading Raymond Carver, Douglas Adams, Maya Angelou, and am starting to get into Neil Gaiman.

My favorite movies are probably the Royal Tenenbaums and The Shawshank Redemption. I have a fairly large DVD collection of all sorts of obscure films from all over the world.

My music tastes range all over the place, with many of my favorite bands hailing from Toronto Canada or from the East Coast. I'll listen to anything at least once, and love trying new music.

My favorite playrights are William Shakespeare, Tom Stoppard, Edward Albee. I enjoy musicals as well.

I'm not afraid to admit Glee is like crack to me and I've probably seen every episode countless times.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog, my chef knives, my hard drive (It keeps all my music and a lot of movies), my yoga mat, my running shoes, and my glasses.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
something funny to say on my friend's Facebook account.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Awake, living in the forever omnipresent, beautiful, moment of the everyday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I shower naked
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd be a compliment to one another. If you identify more with Betty than Veronica.