Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ArtAfficianado

54 F Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I march to my own drummer, and strenuously avoid the herd. I prefer dressing up over dressing down, cold weather over warm weather, dry land over water, German cuisine over Chinese take-out, early mornings over late nights, and quiet activities over a night on the town. I love museums and art galleries, and I am very happy living in the D.C. area where there are so many world-class cultural venues to enjoy. You should also know that I'm a tall woman - 5'10" - who is happy and secure in her femininity. A few other essentials - my personality type is ISFJ. I'm a serious person in my overall approach to life, but I enjoy good humor and laughing. I'm task and detail oriented; I set goals and then focus on achieving them. I'm a Democrat - liberal on social issues, moderately left of center on economic issues, and centrist on national security issues. But, as the old saying goes, some of my best friends are Republicans...

I have been divorced for several years after a long marriage. I have two grown sons who are the twin lights of my life.

I would like to be with a man who is already happy and content with his own life; I want to combine our positive energies into a greater whole. I am physically very fit (I'm a runner), and I want to be with a partner who is the same.

I am intelligent, sweet, and empathetic
What I’m doing with my life
I am a retired Army officer, and I am now the executive assistant for the CEO of a national business association headquartered in D.C.
I’m really good at
maintaining an organized lifestyle, listening, reading, writing and cooking.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, or so I'm told. My legs are a close second in the summertime when I'm wearing shorts or a short skirt.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read history, science and great literature.

I listen mostly to classical music; WETA is my favorite radio station.

I enjoy most European cuisines (German is my favorite) and I also like Middle Eastern food.
The six things I could never do without
Good wine and good food, the Washington Post, books, my morning coffee, classical music, jigsaw puzzles.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I hope, dream and plan for my future, but my focus is truly on the here and now. I have a good life, and I'm enjoying every moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
alone with a glass of a nice Pinot Noir, and with classical music playing softly in the background.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 48–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you are (1) Caucasian, age 48-58, living in the Washington, D.C. metro area; (2) happy and emotionally stable; (3) drug-free and don't smoke; (4) a believer in monogamy, old-fashioned courtship and dating; (5) well past the "just getting your toes in the water" stage following mid-life divorce or other crisis; (6) ready for a serious relationship with a woman who is both deeply intellectual and passionately sensual.