Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ArtJules

58 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an artist and teacher who recently moved back to Portland from the Bay Area. I have been away 40 years! It has not been the easiest transition.

But I think I am a pretty strong person. I like to plow through a problem so i can get to that great place of joy without baggage.
I appreciate good communication skills.

I'll try and summate: I am passionate, creative, adventurous,
healthy, fit, compassionate, funny.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Portland has been an adventurous, growth spurt. I am having time to develop new interests and finding out what they are along the way. Since moving here in July 2012, I have been working in the schools as an art teacher with elementary, middle school students and adults with disabilities. I have co-created an arts collective of artists and writers with a social justice bent.

So what I am doing with my life is ...living it fully, with my heart front and center. But I have to admit I miss having a partner in crime for spontaneous mischief. I have been seeking adventure by myself for awhile now, time for some company! You be good at you, I'll be good at me. Big fun!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creating something out of nothing, bringing people together, teaching art. I have taught art in elementary schools for the last 20 years. I am good at integrating math, science, and language arts into the lesson, enabling right brain learners a chance to grasp the concept. I am good at finding the spark in a kid.

I am good at entertaining myself. I like to sing, dance, write poems, take hikes, go to museums, do art. I am never bored.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A fairly random assortment...
Books by Thich Nhat Hanh, Andrew Weil, Le Petit Prince, James Baldwin, Life of Pi , The Story of Ferdinand, The Mistress of Spices, Catcher in the Rye, Angle of Repose, a book I have with sculptures of Ruth Asawa and another about Andy Goldsworthy, The Nature of Things-poems from the New Zealand Landscape

Movies-Woman in the Dunes
Galaxy Quest for a great laugh
To Kill a Mockingbird
Lost in Translation
Grand Torino (the actor, not the Republican)
As Good as it Gets
The Sessions
Blue Jasmine
Budapest Hotel
TV on Hulu,
Jon Stewart
Modern Family, Art21...

Music- Missing the Bay Area for AfroCuban music to dance to
Jazz- Thelonious Monk, Miles, Oscar Peterson
Madrigals, Habib Koite, Keb Mo, Zakir Hussein, Kate Wolf,
Tracy Chapman, Leonard Cohen...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
compassion, creativity, close friends, touch,
trees, water to get into, my son . OK seven things...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...what I will do next in this journey and who might join me along the way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't do typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a widow.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you are kind, honest, and a good communicator. I hope you are creative, spontaneous, like to laugh, have adventures, explore.
I hope you are passionate in a relationship and with your life.