29 Southfield, MI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
In 2012, I graduated from Wayne State in history. History shows us that history is not a career choice. But property management is, and for now it pays the bills. I think of myself as a down-to-earth intellectual who appreciates both the "finer things" and the not so fine things. I'm an old soul who enjoys the classics but also the best of what is new. I think just simply being nice to other people is perhaps the greatest act one can do. In my free time I play guitar, listen to music, watch movies, read, draw occasionally, go out with friends, and play tennis.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working as an accountant/property management assistant at a commercial real estate firm. Since coming out at 21, I've been in a process of self-discovery. I've found that I don't particularly fit into the "scene," as much as I wanted to and tried. So, now I am looking to be my authentic self.
I’m really good at
being modest.
The first things people usually notice about me
My ginger locks and height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: The Great Gatsby, Team of Rivals, Franklin and Winston
movies: Forest Gump, Lincoln, Woody Allen, Christopher Guest
music: Classic Rock, Jazz, Indie, Classical; The Beatles, Dave Brubeck, Duke Ellington, Tchaikovsky
food: Seafood, Italian, Mexican, Sushi
The six things I could never do without
1. The Beatles
2. Seinfeld
3. Exploring history
4. Playing music
5. Creative outlets
6. Family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Amber waves of grain, purple mountain majesties, and most importantly...the fruited plain.
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging with my best friend in Ann Arbor, checking out book stores, having some laughs.
You should message me if
you're looking for mature, serious relationships; whether they're romantic or friendly.