Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Art_of_Life

25 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 20
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an illustrator/aspiring comic artist who is passionate about art, music, geeky things, and social causes. I also love animals, and will say hi to every adorable dog I see on the street (they're all adorable).

I go to concerts pretty regularly, and have even traveled for some. I managed to get tickets to see my favorite band's reunion concerts in 2008. In Japan.

I'm also a bit of a foodie, despite some slight pickyness and an unfortunate gluten allergy. Despite that, I still want to go to Dominique Ansel's bakery some day and try a Cronut (don't worry, I'm not deathly allergic!)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly making art/attempting to do it professionally, hanging out with friends, and exploring the city, or some combination thereof. I'm also interning at a record label, which has been a really fun experience so far.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting famous people apparently. One time I ran into my favorite musician at the airport completely by chance. It was awesome.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People tend to describe me as "cute" (but please don't do that). I also apparently look younger than I am, because people still ask me where I go to school even though I graduated college in 2011.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Picture of Dorian Gray, Frankenstein, 1984, The Hunger Games (though Mockingjay was a bit disappointing), the Pendragon series by D.J. MacHale, A Series of Unfortunate Events, Shakespeare plays, Ray Bradbury's short stories, and comics (especially manga and webcomics).

Movies: Mostly fantasy, sci-fi, horror/suspense, foreign films, animation, and comedies. Some of my favorite directors are Guillermo del Toro, Hayao Miyazaki, and Satoshi Kon.

Shows: Orphan Black, Steven Universe, Bob's Burgers, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Lost, Sleepy Hollow, and a lot of anime. I also watch Food Network/Cooking Channel programming and some game shows.

Music: My top five bands are X Japan, Luna Sea, Dir en grey, Juno Reactor, and Fair to Midland. I listen to a wide variety of music, but rock is my favorite. I especially enjoy going to concerts.

Food: I have a sweet tooth the size of California. I also love burgers, pasta, anything involving potatoes or chickpeas, cheese, tea, and smoothies.

I also like video games, particularly JRPGs and mystery games. Some of my favorites are Fire Emblem: Awakening, Final Fantasy X, and Persona 3 and 4. Right now I'm playing the Ace Attorney series.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Wacom tablet, Modcloth clothes, online food delivery, my Nintendo 3DS, the Maps app on my cell phone (even if the GPS can be wonky sometimes), and cookie dough.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things I said or did that were embarrassing from ages ago but that other people involved probably totally forgot about by now. Whether or not they DO remember said things. What people who aren't in my life anymore are up to. The lack of diversity/good representation in most entertainment media. How to make my art better. Various anxieties that are often improbable. People who are important to me. My dog Lucky (she lives in Miami with my parents). Adorable animals in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably attempting to smash the patriarchy in some way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I didn't see any of the Star Wars movies until I was in college. And I still haven't watched the original Star Trek.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
The qualities I look for the most are compassion and open-mindedness. Passion and a sense of adventure are both a close second. I'm very progressive politically and am also a feminist, so it's important that I find someone who is the same way. Bonus points if you're an artist or geeky type (or both!), or at least appreciate things in that area.

I'm pretty non-judgmental about most things, but I won't tolerate racism, sexism, ableism, homo/bi/transphobia, or any other -isms for that matter. In other words, bigots need not apply.