Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Claymont, DE Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:44am
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Has a kid
Has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Me: I'm a socially ambivalent (shy some days, talkative the next), well read, foodie with a sense of humor.

I have an very eclectic set of interests, talents, and history, I rejoice in the absurd. I've been in medieval style battles (and own my own armor). I've worked with autistic children, and counseled in a prison. I have a 5 foot tall Chucky Cheese in my home. I graduated from college with a minor in Women's Studies. All Strange but all true. I love to try new things, and learn new skills.

I recently bought my first kayak (a tandem, so there's room for company) and I've been spending more time on the water.

A few months ago I was introduced to Geocaching, and I'm hooked. I've really gotten to enjoy hiking and seeking out new and interesting places.

I have family in central Florida, and go down (and go to Disney) once a year or so. I try to get away a few times a year, even if only for a few days to other spots. Suggestions for the unusual, the unique, the sublime, and the ridiculous are always appreciated.

You: In a partner, I value intelligence, open mindedness, passion for life, and creativity. I'm seeking someone who has her own interests, hobbies, and skills. What's that quirky little gift of yours that you'd like to share?

If you've read this far, thanks, and good luck in your search.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to stay one step ahead of my daughter, working as a Millwright (You could ask me, rather than Googling it), making molehills out of mountains and keeping myself entertained.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, remembering useless trivia, problem solving, trying new things, welding, fixing things, breaking things, tinkering, prattling, digressing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The maniacal smirk I tend to wear a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read quite a bit.

Some favorites of the last few years were F. Paul Wilson's Repairman Jack series, Butcher's Dresden Files, Kim Harrisons Hollows Series, World War Z, just about any HP Lovecraft. Christopher Moore's Lamb made history come alive. Tim Dorsey's novels of Serge Storms are amazing works of comedy and chaos. The Oatmeal and Cyanide and Happiness are my favorite web comics.

Hey, do you know a good Zombie, Foodie, or Offbeat book? Did you know you can use that Message Him button up top to start up a conversation about it? Strange but true.

Movies: The Princess Bride, (once saw the movie 35 times in 28 days - really stupid "Strange but true" story why), Better off Dead, Remo Williams, The Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club, Clue, Office Space, Mumford, Heathers, Time Bandits, Soylent Green, Ice Pirates, Popeye.

Food: Sushi, Duck, and Pierogies are always quick wins for me. Pho, Pad thai, and lamb masala I adore. I am tremendously suspicious of any place alleging to serve tacos that doesn't have Tripa, Chorizo, and lengua.

Music: Elvis Costello, The Smiths, Jimmy Buffett, The Replacements, and most assorted 80s and 90s alternative.

TV: I watch very few shows with any regularity (I almost never watch tv alone, just a quirk of mine), as for shows I like - Good Eats, How It's Made, Doctor Who, and Warehouse 13 comprise the list almost in it's entirety.

I don't watch sports on TV. However I will keep you company while you do, if it's that important to you.

I'm that guy that is happy to hand over the remote control. Yes - really.

I like Absinthe (Artemisia Absinthia being the Latin name of the varietal of wormwood used to flavor absinthe, and when slightly masculinized became my screen name).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
plentiful reading material,
and whatever I'm working on/trying to figure out at the moment.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do next, things I've yet to try,and my ever shifting DIY/Craft projects.

"Istanbul was Constantinople
Now it's Istanbul, not Constantinople
Been a long time gone, Constantinople
Now it's Turkish delight on a moonlit night

Every gal in Constantinople
Lives in Istanbul, not Constantinople
So if you've a date in Constantinople
She'll be waiting in Istanbul"
(TMBG version)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Swimming at the Y, out for sushi or maybe Mexican food, or maybe just watching a movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When nervous, I tend to talk a lot.

HR Puffinstuff always creeps me out, luckily this doesn't come up much.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-if you'd like to know what a Millwright is,
-if anything else I've listed above makes sense to you
-if you have a joke you want to tell.
but you really don't need a reason, so go ahead.