Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ArtemisAbsinthe

40 M Claymont, DE

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Me: I'm a socially ambivalent (shy some days, talkative the next), well read, foodie with a sense of humor.

I have an very eclectic set of interests, talents, and history, i rejoice in the absurd. I've been in medieval style battles (and own my own armor). I've worked with autistic children, and counseled in a prison. I have a 5 foot tall Chucky Cheese in my home. I graduated from college with a minor in Women's Studies. All Strange but all true. I love to try new things, and learn new skills.

I love exploring new restaurants, yet I also like to cook and try out new recipes. I make a mean roast duck, and have been trying to master Thom kha of late.

I also like to play disc golf when possible, both for the simple joys of meandering about the countryside, and satisfying a passive/aggressive tendency to throw small pieces of plastic at trees.

A few months ago I was introduced to Geocaching, and I'm hooked. I've really gotten to enjoy hiking and seeking out new and interesting places. I'm open to new activities.

I read a lot, typically sci-fi and horror, with some thrillers, comedies and every once in a while a classic thrown in for good measure.

I have family in central Florida, and go down (and go to Disney) once a year or so. I try to get away a few times a year, even if only for a few days to other spots. Suggestions for the unusual, the unique, the sublime, and the ridiculous are always appreciated.

You: In a partner, I value intelligence, open mindedness, passion for life, and creativity. I'm seeking someone who has her own interests, hobbies, and skills. What's that quirky little gift of yours that you'd like to share?

If you've read this far, thanks, and good luck in your search.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to stay one step ahead of my daughter, working as a Millwright (You could ask me, rather than Googling it), making molehills out of mountains and keeping myself entertained.
I’m really good at
cooking, remembering useless trivia, problem solving, trying new things, welding, fixing things, breaking things, tinkering, prattling, digressing.
The first things people usually notice about me
The maniacal smirk I tend to wear a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read quite a bit. This week I'm reading Tim Dorsey novels (Serge Storms is my new idol). some favorites of the last few years were F. Paul Wilsons Repairman Jack series, Butcher's Dresden Files, Kim Harrisons Hollows Series, World War Z, just about any HP Lovecraft. Christopher Moore's Lamb made history come alive.

Hey, do you know a good Zombie, Vampire, Foodie, or Offbeat book? Did you know you can use that Message Him button up top to start up a conversation about it? Strange but true.

Movies: The Princess Bride, (once saw the movie 35 times in 28 days - really stupid "Strange but true" story why), Better off Dead, Remo Williams, The Shawshank Redemption, Fight Club, Clue, Office Space, Mumford, Heathers, Time Bandits, Soylent Green, Ice Pirates, Popeye.

Food: I'm a foodie (not the guy who claims like exotic foods because he tried blood sausage once) I like good foods, prepared well. I enjoy dining out and am just as happy eating meatloaf at the diner up the street as any Chef driven restaurant around. Sushi, Duck, and Pierogies are always quick wins for me. Pho, Pad thai, and lamb masala I adore. I am tremendously suspicious of any place alleging to serve tacos that doesn't have Tripa, Chorizo, and lengua.

Music: Elvis Costello, The Smiths, Jimmy Buffett, The Replacements, and most assorted 80s and 90s alternative.

TV: I watch very few shows with any regularity (and even then - not so much) - Good Eats, How It's Made, Phineas and Ferb, Doctor Who, and Warehouse 13 comprise the list in it's entirety.

I don't watch sports on TV, period.

I'm that guy that is happy to hand over the remote control. Yes - really. (Maybe for Saturday morning cartoons)

I like Absinthe (Artemisia Absinthia being the Latin name of the varietal of wormwood used to flavor absinthe, and when slightly masculinized became my screen name).
The six things I could never do without
Pierogies,
plentiful reading material,
Hope,
Guinness,
variety,
and whatever I'm working on/trying to figure out at the moment.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do next, things I've yet to try,and my ever shifting DIY/Craft projects.

"Istanbul was Constantinople
Now it's Istanbul, not Constantinople
Been a long time gone, Constantinople
Now it's Turkish delight on a moonlit night

Every gal in Constantinople
Lives in Istanbul, not Constantinople
So if you've a date in Constantinople
She'll be waiting in Istanbul"
(TMBG version)
On a typical Friday night I am
Swimming at the Y, out for sushi or maybe Mexican food, or maybe just watching a movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When nervous, I tend to talk a lot.

HR Puffinstuff always creeps me out, luckily this doesn't come up much.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-if you'd like to know what a Millwright is,
-if anything else I've listed above makes sense to you
-if you have a joke you want to tell.
- face it, this is a dating site, you really don't need a reason.
- If you know of a great independent bookstore (the one I've been going to for 33 years closed, . . . I'm utterly bereft - and serious as a heart attack about this - I need a new bookstore!)