Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ArtemisinAvl

49 F Asheville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello!

Hope your summer has been fun. Has anyone noticed the proliferation of fireflies? It's an incredible show every night. Maybe we could go on a firefly safari?

Speaking of fireflies,...on to the self summary.
How do you catch lightning in a jar? I'm creative and passionate, intuitive and kind. I'm good at that bean bag toss game with the funny name. I am engaged and excited by life and am never bored. I'm a mover, not a sitter, more of a zebra than a horse, willing to do the work to be present and available to myself and others. With all of that, I'm grounded, calm and happy, and aiming to find a kindred flame.

I would love to meet a man who is vital and fit, and who can function as well in the mountains and woods as in town. I find men who have confidence and enthusiasm for their own interests to be sexy. A man who can be a guy, and who also welcomes the emotional growth that relationships can bring, as well as the friendship, passion and intimacy. Humor and wit definitely go a long way with me, and the natural banter that results when the connection is right is priceless. My dream is to meet someone who is courageous enough to be open hearted and allow us to explore together what it is to love and cherish another person from a place of strength and grace.

Thanks for visiting,
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
T'is always a work in progress, no? Moving forward, keeping an open mind and open heart. I paint, oils and mixed media mostly, and am nudging myself out there towards showing my work. I teach movement and have fun with it. I am currently training to become a personal development coach and group facilitator. Am building an eco friendly home with a cool mid century look.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making soups and stews
Picking the best thing on the menu
Naming that tune
Good with animals - the 4 legged kind
My job
Being a friend
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My somewhat unruly hair (think Merida if you saw the Pixar movie Brave), eyes, the fact that I'm usually smiling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Cold Mountain, The Great Gatsby, The Alchemist, The Art of Racing in the Rain (I too had an Enzo except his name was Jake) anything by John O'Donohue or Jon Krakauer, Bill Bryson's A Walk in the Woods. Rumi. Movies: Silver Linings Playbook, The English Patient (book and movie), Donnie Darko, The Matrix, The Red Violin, Inception, The Usual Suspects, The Crow, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Philadelphia Story, Bourne series, Moonrise Kingdom, Into the Wild (book and movie). Get my news from NPR when I can bear to listen to it and think Jon Stewart and Steven Colbert are brilliant. Don't have TV, but will watch tennis, Mad Men, The Good Wife online. Love most kinds of music except country and hard core rap, my Itunes runs the gamut from Mozart to Tull, John Coltrane to Jeff Buckley, Dave Brubeck to John Mayer, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Black Keys, Soundgarden, Led Zeppelin and The Killers. I'm a gluten free girl so I eat pretty clean.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Art supplies
Books
Humor, wit and intelligence
Frequent trips to my former haunts in the Western US, keeps me sane
Love
Chocolate
Space (not as in the final frontier although that's cool too)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Time Traveling. And getting a puppy. Then maybe time traveling with the puppy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Slaying dragons, taming unicorns, you know, the usual. Or meandering around downtown Asheville. Or pushing paint on a canvas.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That when I was a little kid, I was totally addicted to Soul Train.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–53
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You view the world and your life through a lens of what is possible, and are interested in building a exceptional relationship with another human being.