Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Artfulhuman

32 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I feel like I've found a great mixture of active, geeky, and sophisticated to keep me living a fun and fulfilling life. This leaves me a wide range of activities that hold my attention. So, if you want to go to a ballet, then I can put on my best suit, or, if you would rather take a long hike, then I'll lace up my boots.

I'm not afraid to try a new restaurant because I haven't really found a food that I don't like. When I want to relax at home I'll pick up a good book or play something on the guitar. Music is a real passion.

I would like to travel more; when I have the time and someone to travel with. I plan on visiting England and Ireland eventually, but I'd also like to end up somewhere exotic and beautiful, like Borneo.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm employed in the non-profit space in IT. I've been in the tech industry for 10 years.

Otherwise, I'm training to ride in AIDS/LifeCycle, which is an awesome charity bike ride benefiting the San Francisco AIDS Foundation and the L.A. Gay & Lesbian Center.

Donate here if you have the mind to! It's a great cause: http://bit.ly/1dqmnJ2
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dresden Files, Gatsby, A Song of Ice and Fire, The Alchemist.

TV: Mad Men, The Walking Dead, COSMOS, Parks and Recreation, New Girl.

Music: I have eclectic tastes, and love to go to shows and festivals. I grew up listening to a lot of Jazz, especially from the 60s and 70s.

Food: Mexican and Indian all day! I'm being health-minded, so when I "cook", it usually means grilling chicken and tossing a salad. But, I toss a mean salad.
The six things I could never do without
1. My bike is an escape for me. I'll hop on and ride for miles when things are down, or I have energy to burn.

2. I always have a guitar in my room. I'm not a great player, but it's a quiet instrument, and it helps me think and relax to just strum chords.

3. A car is freedom, especially on weekends. It frequently takes me and my bike (and a friend or two) up to Napa on weekends.

4. Speaking of friends... My friends and family are extremely important to me. I'll always help them with moving, or boy/girl trouble, and they're just as loyal to me as I am to them.

5. Exploration. I try to spend at least an hour a day riding or driving to someplace I've never been before. Sometimes there are real gems right where you'd never expect. Especially in the city.

6. Romance. I'm an incurable, unrepentant, hopeless romantic (think Ted Mosby from How I Met Your Mother). My friends hate me for it sometimes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, trying a new bar. Seeing a movie. Grilling and having a relaxing night at home. Heading North to wine country.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an identical twin. That's not really private, but this is the internet after all!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a fan of delicious flavor.

You think monocles on hipsters are a step too far.

You want to slide down playground slides and have ice cream with me.

You play an instrument, or are a singer (I'm a total sucker for a great voice).

You want to challenge me to a bicycle race.