Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Chorley, UK Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:30pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Dislikes dogs
English (Fluently), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was once at a friend's birthday party and got chatting to a blind man. We shook hands and he laughed. I asked why. He said 'Your voice suggests something white collar, but you have hands like a Navvy, please do explain!' I feel that sums me up quite nicely.

Sometimes silly is good. Some silly is essential but I can do serious too. Things like why you should be re-negotiating your mortgage deal at least every 2 or 3 years, the difference between an asset and a liability and nappy changing. I like cooking. Eating is just as good. Installing the oven, the kitchen, plastering the ceiling, putting the floor in, and slating the roof over the lot too if need be. Can't say I like painting & decorating much though.

Here to meet somebody special rather than a penpal. I'm not one for writing endless long emails, so please don't write unless you're actually one for meeting up if things head that way. A couple of things that will save your time and mine; I'm not going to date somebody over the age of about 40 as I seek a family with the right person. And you must not smoke.

I get on best with people who are straight to the point and speak their mind. And don't think I'm unapproachable simply because I write the following.

How to Get along with me

Stand up for yourself... and me.
Be confident, strong, and direct.
Don't gossip about me or betray my trust.
Be vulnerable and share your feelings, for I will take them seriously.
See and acknowledge my tender, vulnerable side.
Acknowledge the contributions I make, but don't flatter me.
I sometimes I speak in an assertive way, don't automatically assume it's a personal attack.
I'm happy to take charge and lead when I know my team.
I'm courageous, straightforward, and honest.
I try to get all the enjoyment I can out of life.
I love to support, empower, and protect those close to me.
I have a sense of duty.
I have time for just causes and dislike injustice.
I believe in putting work into something worthwhile and laying a foundation.

What's hard about being me.

Sometimes when under pressure my straight up nature pushes people away when I don't intend to.
I can be a little restless and impatient with others' incompetence.
I don't like sticking my neck out for people and receiving no appreciation for it.
I don't easily forget injuries or injustices.
Sometimes I put too much pressure on myself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Usually working!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading body language.
Fixing things.
Making people laugh.
Going in through the out door.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most music, except C&W and rap/hip hop. I usually read non-fiction, technical histories or biographies / auto biographies sometimes. Last books were Steve Jobs by Walter Isaacson (a very enjoyable read) and a history of Piracy in the British Isles.

I don't really watch telly. I'm saving that for my incontinent years, the period of old age that probably follows the cheating at dominoes and dueling-with-sticks in the charity shop phase. In the mean time I'm doing my best to avoid the infamous red bus. I'm much more likely to be round the back of the telly than the front. Rare watchings of the one-eyed god could be useful though to explain some of what appeals to my sense of humour. Father Ted, Dave Allen, Mighty Boosh, Open All Hours have been past favourites. If it's radio then often Radio 4 and sometimes Radio 2.

I'm not a fussy eater and will eat most things providing it's not amazingly hot. I much prefer home cooked to stuff to take aways. If you like chinese have you tried anything out of Gok Wan's chinese cookery book? It's very hard to eat a takeaway after that! I enjoy cooking and baking when I have the time. Anything from scones to Baked Alaska. I like a glass of wine every now and then, and have in the past made country wines. Favourites are full-bodied reds and dessert whites. I don't believe in eating low fat this that and the other, I believe in eating unprocessed foods. Something you know what's in it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Meaningful conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm re-plumbing this as an interests section.
Positive people
Solar & Alternative energy sources
Growing things to eat
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night, other night, or typical day. Free time can happen at different times. I can be in work at the weekends or weekdays or both. Variable hours. I like my jobs and the flexibility.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'd never believe me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd simply like to chat about something. Or, if you feel that we may have potential together, that you're under 40, don't smoke and you have a kinky side - latent or otherwise, and it's nothing to do with being promiscuous.

Due to the wild and rash assumptions some of you have, here's a bit of an FAQ about what kink means to me:
3somes = no
swinging = no
poly relationships = no
age play = no
open relationships = no

sensual = yes
having fun = yes
mutual exploration = yes
monogamous = yes
consensual = yes
promoting and enhancing intimacy & bonding = yes
other stuff I've forgotten = probably!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done