Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Wolverhampton, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 19, 2014
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi all. So about me ... I've just moved to Wolverhampton to be closer to work and don't know anybody apart from work mates here so thinking this could a good way to meet some new people and who knows

My names Alan, I'm 25, originally from Bristol (dont worry i dont have the accent) but have been living around the midlands for about 6 years now. I like doing all the usual things, me and my mates tend to go out on a weekend, not really into the whole gatecrasher/oceana scene though, we tend to be in the more quirky bars and warehouse clubs (hopefully that doesn't sound too pretentious :s), we try and get away as much ad possible too, going to china for Christmas this year.

Big fan of music, I used to work in music for a few years so got introduced to a load of different types of music so would say I have a very diverse taste now. I like to try new things too, started surfing this year and am now hooked on it!

I work in digital media which I love, I also get to do a decent amount of design where I work right now which I like as I love graphic design, wish I was better at it, one day though

Anyway want to know more just drop me a message
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I wish I knew! No I'm joking. I work in marketing which is what I love. So I worked in the marketing department of a record label for 3 years when I finished uni and now I work in digital marketing and PR for a toy company. I really love working within creative independent companies so my aim is really to work for great fun companies, progress in my career and just have lots of fun.

Life definitely isn't all about work though. Me and my close friends try to use our time off to do fun things so so far this year we've booked in a weekend to learn to surf and spend a long weekend at the beach, a week trip to Estonia, some roller disco in London and 3 weeks traveling around china over Christmas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I hope I'm really good at my job, in terms of hobbies I play a bit of tennis, would hardly say I'm really good at it though. I played guitar a lot when I was younger but I've let that slip lately. I also really like art and have more recently got into design layout etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure, you tell me.
I'm quite into fashion so possibly people notice that. I've also got a lisp so people probably notice that too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - black balloon, candy, inception, control, old school, 500 days of summer, the perks of being a wallflower to name a few. I like to watch the more independent arty films rather than big blockbusters.

Music - folk, funk, soul, jazz, house, techno, blues, indie. I'm a big music fan, I worked in music for a few years after university so got into lots of different things.

Shows - breaking bad, QI, top gear, how I met your mother, new girl etc.

Food - traditional Chinese and Thai, Spanish tapas and just all other nice food, I'll try anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food
Work or a purpose
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophy and how to right the wrongs in the world. Hmm that's not really true. This is a bit if a hard question, I spend time thinking about the future in terms of work, what I want to do and where I want to live and I spend time thinking about places I want to go, oh and clothes I want to buy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with friends, whether that's staying in with some nice food, some drinks and good conversation or out in a good bar or club in a favorite city.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Made in Chelsea is my guilty pleasure
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to chat and you think we might get along