Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ascended_1

32 Ferndale, MI Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:10pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very political person. I enjoy seeing how the world around me works and trying to change things for the better. I seem pretty serious most of the time and that sometimes seems to make people think I don't like them, or that I don't have a sense of humor. In reality, I take myself seriously, yes, but I do enjoy my life and the company of others. I like to share my opinions on a variety of topics, but at the same time I enjoy a good laugh just as much as the next person.

What else, what else...I love music and movies. I'm honest, loyal, friendly. I feel like this summary is totally random.

I enjoy making new friends, hanging out, trying new restaurants (or going to old favorites), catching a movie, or just doing something like a game night or a bbq in the summer. I'm not picky when it comes to activities, either; it's nice to just be around one person or a small group.

So, if I seem at all interesting, drop me a line. Later!

I am intellectual, quiet, and political.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an attorney. I live in--and work for--Oakland County. I work hard but I love my job. There's always something new coming across my desk, and it keeps things exciting. Busy, but exciting. I'm slowly getting better at the whole "going to court" thing, since my job doesn't have in there every day. It used to terrify me, especially right after law school; I would've rather faced a zombie horde than a court room. Now...I think I'd take the court room. Maybe.

Also, I bought a house in Ferndale in 2013. Needless to say, that keeps me busy, but not having to share a wall, ceiling, or floor with anyone else makes it worth it!

The rest of my spare time is devoted to an amazing community theater group that is based here in Ferndale. I am on the board of directors, but they're doing their best to get me even more involved!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lawyering! Well, good for a novice, anyway. It's going to take years of practice, but I think I'm up for the challenge.

Let's see, what else...I'm a whiz at geography. I can pretty much get wherever I'm going if I only look at a map for 2 minutes or so. So if we go out, we'll never get lost.

Oh, and I do a pretty good job at cooking and baking, if I do say so myself. I'm not a master chef by any means, but I'll never starve.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Lord of the Rings; Harry Potter series; Song of Ice and Fire series (aka Game of Thrones).

Movies - Lord of the Rings; Harry Potter; Star Trek; Star Wars; the Marvel movies (Avengers, etc.). I also have a soft spot for a good biopic like Lincoln and Milk.

Shows - again with the Star Trek; any of the Stargate franchise (I own the full 10-season SG-1 set); Babylon 5; Glee; Being Human; Doctor Who; The Walking Dead; The Simpsons; Family Guy.

Music - Just about anything, but I'm not really into rap, heavy metal, or country. Sometimes there are exceptions to that.

Food - Italian; Mexican; or just a good burger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family-I love them a lot, even if they can drive me a bit crazy at times. That's what families are for, I guess.

My friends-I also love all my friends a lot. I've really got a great collection of friends, from those I've just recently met to those I went to high school with.

My cat-I adopted her (and vice versa) in March 2013. She's quite a character...

My car! I drive a Ford Escape hybrid. And I have to do a lot of driving, especially now that I have a daily commute and Metro Detroit lacks a really viable mass transit system. (No, the SMART buses don't cut it.)

The Internet-this is more out of necessity for school and work, although the fact that it provides hours of entertainment is not lost on me either.

My water thermos-this is the closest I'll get to one of those obvious answers like "I could never do without air" or "I could never do without the Earth." Yes I could never do without water, but the thermos is handy because it keeps me from drinking things I shouldn't, like pop (Yes, I'm from the Midwest, it's called pop. Deal with it.).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics, work, life, and how to make my mark on the world. It's a short list, but it's a lot to think about, really! I'm always looking for people to join in the discussion too. Keeps me from talking to myself, you know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Boring...I'm usually exhausted and sitting at home on Fridays unless there is a movie or a live show I want to see. Saturday is when I like to be out and about. Sometimes I'll go out to a club with friends, but we're more often homebodies or we opt for things like dinner and a movie at the local theater. Either way, I always end up having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, I don't really keep too much private. Ask me something about myself and I'll tell you (and answer honestly, to boot!).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to! (And if the rest of my profile didn't bore you.)