Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AscenderWilhelm

29 M Spokane, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a post-quarterlife-crisis dude who is into most everything nerdy/dorky. I am a scientist and very abstract, though I try to keep balance with living more in the moment and enjoying the beauty of it all. I'm in a "monogamish" relationship with my long-term partner and have an amazing/annoying Maine Coon cat named Panthro. I moved to Spokane last years and OkC has helped find some awesome new friends in this awesome new city.
What I’m doing with my life
Last year, my partner and I moved to Spokane from the East coast. I got my dream job here as a Research Assistant at a Sleep Lab working with an intellectual hero of mine. It's everything that I love about being a scientist, but without all stress of spreading yourself thin between the different and disparate demands of an academic position.
Spokane is pretty awesome and I feel like I've come home. All I'm missing right now are the multitude of friends I'm used to, which is where OkC might come in handy!
I’m really good at
Science!
Explaining scientific concepts.
Learning new skills.
New ideas.
Games of all types.
Getting so totally caught up in my thoughts that I lose track of the conversation.
Making the mundane a practice in meditation and efficiency.
Improvisational cooking.
Fixing things.
REALLY BAD PUNS. They constantly swirl in my brain and it's hard not to let them out.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes, though I know that's what everyone always says. I have yellowish-browngreen eyes that seem kinda golden.

My huge ego?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Berks: Alan Watts, Michael Crichton, Terry Goodkind, Branden Sanderson, Sex at Dawn. I grew up reading my mom's ever-expanding collection of self-help/spirituality books, but these days I mostly read fantasy/science fiction with a unique world or a complicated main character that learns and grows. Currently reading Cloud Atlas.

Movies! I watch far too many movies. It excites me that movies (or their equivalent) will continue to be released for decades of my life to come. Fifth Element, Amelie, Contact, Behind the Mask, the new Batman Trilogy, Garden State, Shoot Em Up, Star Trek, so many more that I just can't think of right now.

TV: Absolute favorite TV show of all time is Battlestar Galactica. I am loving Game of Thrones so far. Recently finished the amazing Arrested Development.

Music: Ratatat, Minus the Bear, Miike Snow, Passion Pit, Two Door Cinema Club, Anamanaguchi....

Food: I am a foodie. I love making it and eating it and learning how it's made. This summer I started to learn how to make breads and I intend to continue on that journey soon.
The six things I could never do without
Mayonnaise.
Bike.
Learning new things
Someone to share with.
The beauty of nature.
Books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living well. How to improve things. Bad puns. large scale weather phenomena.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually with friends, celebrating the end of the week with some drinks or some games. Sometimes a night in with wine and reliving all the great hilarity the internet has produced.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The causes of my scars are all completely silly.

also, puppies.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You think I'm cool and you're looking for new friends in the area who will consistently beat you at games and solve all your sleep problems!