Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Spokane, WA Man


I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 16
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Mostly other
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Strictly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a post-quarterlife-crisis dude who bikes everywhere, sprints after discs, and climbs rocky stuff. I'm also into most everything nerdy/dorky. I am a scientist and can be quite abstract, though I try to keep a balance by living more in the moment and enjoying the beauty of it all.
I have an amazing/annoying Maine Coon cat named Panthro and a ridiculously great Black Lab named Evangeline. I moved to Spokane two years ago and OkC has helped find some awesome new friends in this awesome new city.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Two years ago, I moved to Spokane from the East coast. I got my dream job here as tech/scientist at a sleep research lab working with an intellectual hero of mine. It's everything that I love about being a scientist, but without all stress of spreading yourself thin between the different and disparate demands of an academic position.
Spokane is pretty awesome and I feel like I've come home. All I'm missing right now are the multitude of friends I'm used to, which is where OkC has been coming in handy!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Explaining scientific concepts.
Catching things.
Learning new skills.
New ideas.
Games of all types.
Getting so totally caught up in my thoughts that I lose track of the conversation.
Making the mundane a practice in meditation and efficiency.
Improvisational cooking.
Fixing things.
REALLY BAD PUNS. They constantly swirl in my brain and it's hard not to let them out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Eyes, though I know that's what everyone always says. I have yellowish-browngreen eyes that seem kinda golden.

My huge ego?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Berks: Alan Watts, Michael Crichton, Terry Goodkind, Brandon Sanderson (I met him! We played Magic!), Sex at Dawn. I grew up reading my mom's ever-expanding collection of self-help/spirituality books, but these days I mostly read fantasy/science fiction with a unique world or a complicated main character that learns and grows. Currently reading recent Hugo winners.

Movies! I watch far too many movies. It excites me that movies (or their equivalent) will continue to be released for decades of my life to come. Fifth Element, Amelie, Contact, Behind the Mask, Dark Knight Trilogy, Garden State, Shoot Em Up, Star Trek, Oblivion... so many more, I don't know how to list them all. Amazing Spider-Man 2 blew my mind recently. Excellent score.

TV: Absolute favorite TV show of all time is Battlestar Galactica. I am loving Game of Thrones so far. Recently finished the amazing Arrested Development. Obviously Firefly, Breaking Bad, The Wire. Currently into Deadwood.

Music: Ratatat, Minus the Bear, CHVRCHES, Miike Snow, Passion Pit, Two Door Cinema Club, Anamanaguchi... another forever list here.

Food: I am a foodie. I love making it and eating it and learning how it's made. I learned bread baking recently, but now I'm eating mostly Paleo. Been experimenting with brewing my own cider too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Learning new things
Someone to share with.
The beauty of nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Living well. How to improve things. Lines from movies. Bad puns. Large scale weather phenomena.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually with friends, celebrating the end of the week with some drinks or some games. Sometimes a night in with wine and internet or the ever expanding list of games in my steam library.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like dogs way more than children.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for new friends in the area who will consistently beat you at games and solve all your sleep problems!
You're poly or at least open to the idea of dating a guy that dates other people too.