Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ash2241

28 M Brisbane, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where to start, well..........believe it or not I'm actually 28 years old (Yep, I bet you didn't pick that from my photos did you? Nope, I didn't think so! At this stage I'm still undecided if it's actually a blessing or a curse, perhaps when I'm really old I'll be able to use it to my advantage and sneak out of the nursing home or something!)

I'm currently at uni studying to be an engineer, and think I have finally found something I can see myself happily doing until I retire. When I'm not drowning in uni work you can usually find me catching up on some of the tv I have missed out on during the week or "playing" guitar (I say "playing" guitar but it probably sounds more like totally failing at guitar -stupid uncoordinated fingers!)

I would describe myself as honest, genuine, and an all round great guy (but of course I'm heavily biased). I'm a big believer in saying exactly what's on your mind, be it good or bad. Unfortunately nobody can read minds, so the only way to be sure everyone is on the same page is to say exactly what you mean. So if you ask me for my opinion what you will get is my completely honest opinion. (be sure to remember this when you're about to ask me if your bum looks big in that dress!).

I'm pretty quiet socially, so you certainly won't find me hitting the clubs on the weekends (I'm not really into going to places where you have to fight your way through crowds and can't even hear yourself think). But having just said that I don't mind going out for a drink and maybe some live acoustic music or a movie now and then.

So if you're the type of girl who would much prefer a nice, quiet, relaxing night out (or in) as opposed to something loud and crowded, then you sound just like my kind of girl and I'd love to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working towards becoming a Civil Engineer, also working part time to pay the bills.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Waking up 10 minutes before my alarm is set to go off. I don't know how but it happens every...... single.....time! (stupid body clock!!!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really wouldn't know, you would have to ask them I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
MOVIES: I don't watch a huge amount of movies, I prefer to watch a good tv series instead. Having said that, I like the LOTR Trilogy, District 9 (hope they make a sequel), Idiocracy, the Terminator Quadrilogy, 28 Days and 28 Weeks Later, I Am Legend. Basically if it has an apocalypse of some description I have probably seen it (and liked it), post apocalypse is sort of my thing.

MUSIC:
I'm into real music (you know, from the days when musicians actually had to have talent) . Stuff like RHCP, Led Zeppelin, Guns N' Roses, some of the softer Metallica stuff, recently even a little bit of Skynyrd.

TV: (Now this is my thing!!)
Love: Breaking Bad (shame it ended), Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, Game of Thrones, Archer, Arrested Development and at the risk of sounding really nerdy Battlestar Galactica, Stargate SG-1, Dollhouse, Eureka and Firefly (all are brilliant shows). I could list a million more but you'll probably think I never leave my house or something, so I won't.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything, I'm always thinking about something. I try to have at least a little knowledge on any subject.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably trying to get assignments done at the last minute, because I am lazy and usually put them off during the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have over 200 tv series in my collection.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an intelligent but easy going girl. Someone who is independent and not afraid to say exactly what is on her mind (I love a girl who tells it like it is!).

Bonus points if you can happily sit down and watch 4 (or more) episodes of a really good show back to back. (Though this is certainly not mandatory).