Ashgrave
33 Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ashgrave
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmm well I try to go out and walk/hike/bike during summer, mostly while out camping or cabining. Road trips and travelling are quite fun as well and when I have time off I like to plan trips, mostly just within US and Canada, but would love to see some of Europe, mostly Ireland, England, Lichtenstein, and further out there, Japan.

I also like to cook and find it to be a relaxing and deliciously rewarding! Also like to play acoustic guitar, nothing fancy but it's fun to dabble around with it. Recently got into disc golf this year, super fun and the community has some pretty great people!

I've got a wide range of humour and am not easily offended.
What I’m doing with my life
Work with most anything in the IT industry and am working on advancing in that field. Currently working as a system administrator/SQL administrator. Keeps me pretty busy learning lots of new things, never a shortage of interesting work.

I like to keep fit, thankfully there's a gym where I work and a trainer comes in regularly. I like to disc golf, camp, and often bike during non-winter months. Winter I like to skate, cross country and downhill ski.
I’m really good at
Multi-tasking, I've got good reflexes I guess, cooking, homebrewing, driving...uh, directions?
The first things people usually notice about me
My enchanting smile! actually don't know, not like many people come up and tell you these things off the bat when you meet them :P
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Fantasy/sci-fi novels mostly (ASOIAF series, Dresden files, Mistborn series). Lots of books in the queue.
Movies: horror-horror comedy movies (Army of Darkness is the best!), but generally I'll watch most anything, as long as it's not just a bunch of explosions.
TV shows: I watch a fair amount of TV shows, top ones recently are probably Arrow, Archer, Adventure Time, Orange is the new black, Supernatural, Orphan Black. I think the one newer show which I could watch on repeat though is the IT crowd!
Music: Pretty broad range of genres, I can usually find something I like in any, as long as it's not country or rap.
Food: I'm kinda a foodie, i like to try new things, cheap or fancy. Recently I've been really into sous vide cooking, pretty interesting way of cooking and always perfect results.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I should travel on any given weekend or vacation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling at home, going to friends place for hanging out or playing some board/card games. disc golfing! Winter time: Skating, xcountry skiing, DH skiing, or staying warm.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Like disc golf. Shhhh it's a secret!
You should message me if
you like some of the things I like and like low key hangouts or cabining or road trips, bike rides, camping, good food, can tolerate a person who disc golfs ;)
More