Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ashleylocks

29 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ashleylocks is sort of like Goldielocks. You could say that I'm looking for a man who's juuuuuust right (for me). I've been living in San Francisco for almost 8 years. Okay, so a little bit about myself? I'm a very open, honest, grounded person. I have an oddly great sense of smell, I rely heavily on my gut instincts and when you're my family or friend I will be there for you no matter what. If I set my mind to something it can be difficult to change it. Although, I am really good at starting over and feel strongly that it is our life experiences that help shape us, and it is our (re)actions that make us who we are. I'm looking to meet someone I could fall in love with, and most importantly one who sees and loves the real me because of all of my imperfections, not in spite of. "That perfect connection with an imperfect person."
What I’m doing with my life
I try to live my life as balanced as possible. Building my career, working in Advertising. Life's a journey and I'm definitely in it and taking it for a ride. Open to new and different life experiences and I'm excited to see what happens next.
I’m really good at
Judging character, quoting films, telling stories, reading and talking about scientific relations to human functionality and their relationships, sociology, psychology, and finding out why things are the way that they are. Dropping random knowledge. Some say I'm an artist of sorts, my friends tell me I'm funny, a good listener and not too bad at dancing. Oh, and eating good food, so I hope you can cook some tasty meat! (I am a midwest girl after all.)
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my eyes, and long hair? Maybe smile, and also people may say I have a good fashion sense. (This is going off of initial meet of course.) I'm not sure, I usually don't spend too much time wondering how people assess me. Haha.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Lovely Bones, How Pleasure Works, Little Birds, etc. I actually have a shelf of books that need to be read still. Some movies I adore: Legends of the Fall, When Harry Met Sally, Reality Bites, The 'Burbs, Sense & Sensibility, The Departed, Death at a Funeral, Gone with the Wind, Road to Perdition, The Piano, Blue Valentine, Me Myself & Irene, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, City Island etc. etc. (Dramas are my favorite genre.) Shows I'm into right now: The Big C, Downton Abbey, Mad Men, House of Cards and some others. I love soundtracks! I have a soft spot for classic rock (everything but Journey, they don't feel honest to me). I dig music from the nineties like Mazy Starr, Cowboy Junkies, Counting Crows, etc. I enjoy classic jazz, Irish influence, folk, blue grass, and anything that has a good beat or rhythm. I'm sure I could go on. . . Food I like a lot: Mediterranean, Mexican, Raw veggies, deli, good cheese, Italian, etc. Almost anything but Ramen and chinese, I'm just not a fan. I enjoy a good steak every once and awhile. And there's nothing better than fresh fruit (not to be combined with, but including) pickels and a spicy pepper!
The six things I could never do without
Friends and family
Good Coffee
Great Films
Travel
Nice design
Moving forward
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to do next, how can I work out and also find time to unwind? I recently started jogging once a week and although it can be tough, I'm really liking it! I also enjoy yoga, biking, tennis, and hikes. But really hikes are just longer walks, right?
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with friends or staying in to watch a movie because I'm tired from a long work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I hate oranges. I know, it's shocking. . .
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You genuinely want to get to know a great girl and are ready and open for a possible future together if it just so happens that there is a good connection and strong chemistry. I tend to like and gravitate towards a calm, grounded presence. But a little quirkiness can go a long way in my book as well. Send me a message if you ( first read through my questions) think we would get along and you're okay with also being a little silly (I'd be surprised if a great connection was found through this site, but you never know so just be yourself, please. I'm a very straight forward person and will always do just that). If you have direction in your life and are an open and honest, heterosexual male feel free to send me a message other than "Hi." Generally speaking, I like real men (hair included) who know what they want and go for it. Thanks for reading!