Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AshtoniaLight

68 F Columbus, GA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 67 year old retired public school teacher. I taught for 31 years--all grades--6-12 in four states-Ga., South Carolina, Virginia, and most recently in Florida. I moved back up here to Columbus when I retired. I have been married three times--most recently to a man who was a "reformed alcoholic" but started drinking again and became very verbally abusive. Although I cared about him, I couldn't be his mother. I probably should not have married him, but he had many positive qualities and I do wish him happiness.
I love to read, fiction or non-fiction and have probably read thousand of books in my life.

I came to Columbus, Ga. because it was my hometown from the ages of 6-18. I even moved back here with my first husband and taught at Arnold Jr. High for 5 years while getting my masters at Auburn. Our daughter was born here. It is hard to believe that she is almost 41 now. She and her husband live in their home in Orlando, Florida. They chose not to have children, so I will never be a grandmother. (I have to enjoy other people's babies when I see them!)

I am glad to be retired, but I do get lonely at times. I would like to meet some compatible men in the area if I can find some with
similar interests or with whom I can enjoy a night out occasionally.

My first husband was gay. I was too naive to realize it at the time.
My gadar is more finely tuned now! Our divorce was friendly and we had shared custody of our daughter who was 11 at the time of the divorce. We are still friends and speak on the phone occasionally. Unfortunately, he found out eight years after our divorce that he is HIV positive. He takes many medications, but is doing quite well. He lives with a male partner now who is a doctor! My second husband was nineteen years younger than I was. He was a sweet person and we cared for one another, but we realized that our "union" was a temporary respite from loneliness for both of us. Unfortunately, he died before the age of forty. We were only together slightly less than two years. We also remained friends until his death several years ago. For many years I had roommates and didn't even date. I had become
cynical about the club scene and decided I wasn't destined to be
with a man in this life. (I believe in reincarnation.)

My sister and brother-in-law live here in Columbus. They are ten
years younger than I am and have been wonderful to be. I couldn't ask for a better sister and I think of my brother-in-law as my real brother since I have known him since he was 18! (He will be 58 in July). He works as an engineer for Norfolk Southern Railroad and has an I.Q. of 137! My sister was head bookkeeper for the Credit Union for 35 years. She gives me financial advice, and she often shakes her head over my inability to be more organized about my finances. She gives me rides since my car fell apart a few months ago, and I really appreciate it. I walk whenever possible since I enjoy the exercise, but both my doctor and my dentist and even the nearest grocery store are too far away for me to walk.

I enjoy music --all kinds but especially golden oldies and music of the 60s 70s and 80s--even a few from the 90s and 2000s. I am not a big "party animal" and never really was.

I admire talent of all kinds--intellectual, artistic, musical and others. I am a one man woman sexually and in other ways. I enjoy spending time together and am willing to learn new interests.

I hope you will contact me. I will be honest about whatever you ask as I have read too much about online deceptions!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am enjoying each day and am grateful to be in good health and happy most of the time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, empathizing, loving, writing, reading, teaching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not sure. I have been told I have "great legs" and I am very friendly to people. I try to help anyone I can.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book is "The Shining Stranger" by Preston Harold (an unorthodox interpretation of Jesus and his mission. My favorite movie is "Harold and Maude". My favorite T.V. show is "Criminal Minds". My favorite music is Rod Stewart and "happy ballads" like "Every Rose Has Its Thorn". My favorite food is Fish n Chips and almost all vegetables.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, love of family and friends, the laughter of children. my faith in the destiny and ultimate ascension of the human race, a clean place to eat and sleep, hope for the love of a good man.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Books I read and my spiritual values, as well as my destiny in this life and whether or not I am fulfilling it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, thinking, dancing joyfully by myself, watching T.V.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This one will have to wait until I know you better. If it weren't private, you would already know it!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in what I have told you, not cheating on someone else who trusts you, enjoy friendship and eventually sex if the chemistry is right, like to go out to eat , and don't place all of a person's worth on material values.