Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AsterJane

26 F Canberra, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
7′ 5″ (2.26m)
Body Type
Jacked
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a witty, sarcastic pessimist/realist with high apple-pie-in-the-sky hopes. I have some pretty out-there goals in life, (Or perhaps 'dreams' is the better term?), with no sense of direction in how to obtain them. I'm indecisive, over-analytical and contradict myself daily, but mostly I'd just love to have someone to laugh with.

I have a penchant for long socks and soft toys, and am notoriously messy. This however will not stop me from getting mad at you if it's you leaving things lying around. That's just how I roll.

I don't think I'm physically capable of being anywhere on time. I can get up an hour earlier than usual, and still end up late. My bestfriend knew to give me fake meeting times so when I finally got there, I'd be on time.

I'm originally from Townsville (Read: 2002-2010) and I miss the disgusting heat like nothing else. Okay, really I just miss being able to run around in short shorts and singlet tops all year round. I despise the cold and I don't think my legs have seen sunlight since March.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Unwittingly moved to Australia's home of the highest unemployment rate, so I'm currently working casually until something better comes along. Have a few certificates and such under my belt but I really have no patience for tertiary education. I plan to eventually become an architect or something along those lines, but I refuse to go back to uni. Mmm...paradox.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being sarcastic and giving bad first impressions.

Dancing. I've been known to often be the only person on the dancefloor, with an array of bemused onlookers. I have a gift and could put Elaine to shame.

Living off cereal and toasted sandwiches. I'm the worst vegetarian ever as I don't really even like vegetables (and am the laziest person ever), so the aforementioned really are staples in my diet.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes it's bound to be whatever horrible, amusing outfit I've pieced together for the occasion, other times it's my loud voice. If it's in town and I'm having ridiculous amounts of fun, people usually assume I'm drunk even though I'm DD - I've even had new acquaintances try to take my car keys off me when I've offered them lifts home. People get confused by my sense of humour and sometimes take unintended offense, but anyone that gets to know me will usually find a great source of wisdom and fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favourite foods, in all honesty, are bacon and chicken. I am however an ethical vegetarian so I can't actually eat them :(

I love rom-coms (cheesy, I know) because you can just sit back and chill to them. A favourite is 'Bridget Jones's Diary', but on the soppy end I love 'I Am Sam'. I'm open to most genres though and most recently loved '2012' and 'District 9'.

I'm not a real music buff. Generally I don't listen to music at home, and I've had the same mix CD in my car for 4 years - Yet I still don't know the lyrics to most of the songs on it. I don't have favourite artists or genres, simply favourite songs.

I used to LOVE reading, but I have to say the only books I've read in recent years have been the Twilight series - and don't judge them til you've read them! Though that's not to say I really liked the movies or am either Team Edward or Team Jacob. They could all take an acting lesson or two.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Internet
- TV (or at least an infinite supply of DVDS)
- My car: I've never had to rely on public transport before so I don't think I could easily adjust.

Some time ago I would have said my mobile phone, but I have little reason to use it anymore so I could probably adapt if I had to. Likewise I'd have once said something along the lines of 'friends', but circumstances have shown me that I can and have done without, even if it is miserable.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My past - All the bad decisions I've made; people I shouldn't have trusted and did; things I should have said or did say and shouldn't have. Yes, this generally relates to past relationships.

My future - All the things I want out of life and trying to match those goals to a realistic path to attaining them. I think little about the present.

On a less philosophical note, I spend A LOT of time thinking about baby names which is a major obsession of mine, and various house and furniture designs and layouts in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A year ago I'd have said out clubbing/dancing with friends, but now I'm just at home with my mother like every other night.

I assume I will eventually become the cat lady.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have the potential to be a lot colder than most people realise if I'm given reason. I am however not just the nasty bitch that my parents see me for. Little do they know I'm actually really nice, funny, quirky and generous.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I haven't scared you off already; You are interesting, intelligent and have a great sense of humour, but are not void of emotional depth or general interpersonal skills.