AstoriaInLA
38 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
AstoriaInLA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
* I don't know when people like me. I haven't "upgraded." Just letting you know…

Korea>Japan>Michigan>NYC>Los Angeles. And I love LA. Raised in typical Asian fashion: sports, music, martial arts, drawing, and lots of reading. Tennis is my wife. It's been consistently the most positive thing in my life and I was MVP of my college team. Majored in screenwriting, now working as an editor. I'm ambitious, but I'm naturally a work to live kind of person. I love traveling. My accountant says I travel too much. I kind of disagree but I like that he cares/nags me. I really want to try super hard the next few years to make my career dreams a reality.
What I’m doing with my life
Editing television shows. Playing tennis. Reading, writing, drawing, and running.

Also, I'm taking pics on LA Metro. ChaunceyDos on Instagram.

Trying to make sure I'm headed in the right direction.
I’m really good at
Analogies, tennis, singing, old dance moves, mimicking people, making fun of myself, giving thoughtful compliments, editing television, going from low brow to high brow and back in a blink… lastly, I'm a world class listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
Pretty tall for an Asian. I wear a hat quite often. I am not balding. Big lips. Walk fast. Wear glasses. Pretty dark for a Korean. Rarely at a loss for words. I can be very candid with people I just met.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ask the Dust… Hemingway… Othello and Much ado About Nothing… currently reading Montaigne, Tolstoy, and Joyce, about 4 pages at a time… Tim and Eric… The Elephant Also Vanishes… Back to the Future… Strangers with Candy… GOT… Bob's Burgers… Hitchens…

Tennis and MMA are the only sports I really watch these days.

Intelligence Squared… Weird Adults… Comedy Bang Bang… JRE… In Our Time… The Champs

R&B… Hip Hop… Asian and Spanish language pop music… Oscar Peterson… MJ and Stevie…
The six things I could never do without
Travel.
A dark room to sleep in.
Job I love.
Smart phone.
Metro and TAP cards.
Credit card.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food. Naps. Life. Human behavior. Travel destinations. Moving to Asia and seducing a painter.
On a typical Friday night I am
In a suit, smoking a pipe, listening to Gangnam Style on vinyl while petting a guinea pig.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a little bit of a twinkie.
You should message me if
You are kind, sweet, charitable, and brave. You want stability but, also, surprises and adventure. You are very fit. My style of traveling involves getting lost in big cities. Lots of walking. You are pretty enough to make me do irrational things to make you happy.
More