Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Los Angeles, CA Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:06pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Entertainment / Media
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
* I don't know when people like me. I haven't "upgraded." Just letting you know…

When I was a kid, I was obsessed with martial arts, drawing, Greek mythology, and tonkatsu. In high school, I was known for being artsy, my hair, clothes, and piercings, being a good dancer, a good drawer, overdressing, and almost never losing at tennis. Everybody thought I hated them but I was just shy. Had a lot of friends, high school was fine. Went to art school, dropped out, went into the music biz, decided to go back to school, was told by all my teachers to become a writer, so moved to NYC. For a while, was taking so many random classes and electives that my guidance counselor said "don't be surprised if the CIA comes asking you to work for them." Spent 50 grand on classes I didn't need taking that stupid approach to college. Graduated with a degree in screenwriting and moved to LA to pursue a writing career. But somehow ended up editing television. Maybe because I'm a lazy writer. I'm still good at tennis and people are shocked by how hard I can punch.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Editing television shows. Playing tennis. Reading, writing, drawing, and running.

Also, I'm taking pics on LA Metro. ChaunceyDos on Instagram.

Trying to make sure I'm headed in the right direction.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analogies... Tennis... Singing... Old dance moves... Mimicking people... Making fun of myself... Giving compliments... Editing television...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Pretty tall for an Asian. I wear a hat quite often. I am not balding. Big lips. Walk fast. Wear glasses. Pretty dark for a Korean. Rarely at a loss for words. I can be very candid with people I just met.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ask the Dust… Hemingway… Othello and Much ado About Nothing… currently reading Montaigne, Tolstoy, and Joyce, about 4 pages at a time… Tim and Eric… The Elephant Also Vanishes… Back to the Future… Strangers with Candy… GOT… Bob's Burgers… Hitchens…

Tennis and MMA are the only sports I really watch these days.

Intelligence Squared… Weird Adults… Comedy Bang Bang… JRE… In Our Time… The Champs

R&B… Hip Hop… Asian and Spanish language pop music… Oscar Peterson… MJ and Stevie…
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Honestly I can't think of 6 things I "can't live without." Hope for humankind? A toilet? A bit of self respect?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food. Naps. Life. Moving to Asia and seducing a painter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In a suit, smoking a pipe, listening to Gangnam Style on vinyl while petting a guinea pig.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cry at museums.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind, sweet, charitable, and brave. You want stability but, also, surprises and adventure. You are very fit. My style of traveling involves getting lost in big cities. Lots of walking. You are pretty enough to make me do irrational things to make you happy.