Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Astrosid

30 Ithaca, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Hindi, Other

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: In Heidelberg (Germany) till the end of March 2015, then moving to Ithaca, NY to start a new job (life?) :)

I'm shy and take time to open-up to new people till I get to know the person well and warm up... after that stage I tend to talk a little too much at times.

Born and raised in India but have lived in different countries. Have spent time studying and working in England, the United States and Germany. Experienced vastly different cultures. I like to travel and have visited over a dozen countries spanning across the globe in the past two years... sometimes for work and sometimes for fun
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Research work on whether there's life beyond Earth! I'm working on a PhD in Astrophysics & Astrobiology currently. It's fun. I have always wanted to be an astronomer as a kid and it fascinates me every single day of my life. Have you ever star-gazed and wondered if one of those twinkling stars has a planet and if that planet has life on it? I do! :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good listener I guess and at being honest. At least that's what my friends tell me.

Also, I'm usually good at sports :). Racket games are my favorite!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is that I am thin as a stick, and that I smile a lot!

I also get told often that I'm simple, and that I look a lot younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: There are so many...
Movies: Have a varied taste... sci-fi, romance, adventure and anime catches attention too!
Shows: Game of Thrones... big fan.. Other shows that come to mind include The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, House MD, Roswell, Taken.
Music: Depends on my mood and can vary from classical to soundtracks to alternative rock.
Food: I like to try out (almost) everything once!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
umm (this is a weird question)... let me think...
A big hot cup of tea (with milk and sugar)
Travel and adventure... it teaches you so much
Stimulating conversations and constructive debating
Astronomy
Camera
My laptop with internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophical questions regarding the meaning of life and our purpose.
It intrigues me. Why do people do the things they do. I observe people and their actions a lot to see how they behave and react under different situations. I'm also contemplating of doing a side degree in philosophy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, watching a movie, going out with friends, in the gym, cooking, among other activities.

I avoid going to bars and clubs since I do not enjoy it. I'm not particularly fond of drinking either although I do drink sometimes socially.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to know more about me!

On a serious note though, it always is flattering and wonderful to receive a message from a nice girl :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!