Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AtATable42

58 M Santa Clara, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Looking for that special someone who enjoys cycling, hiking, movies, books and good conversation. Being healthy and fit is important to me and I'm looking for someone who feels the same way. An inquisitive mind, a healthy sense of humor, and a sharp wit are also very attractive. Add honest and open communication...essential. I'm somewhat left of center politically and looking for someone who has a liberal perspective as well. If this sounds like you, message me.

A little about me...I have a BA in psychology and an MBA. Makes for an interesting combination. I was born and raised in Hawaii and moved to Silicon Valley after graduate school. I've worked like a fiend in information technology for some of the biggest tech companies in the valley and now it's time to find some balance and have FUN (yes, I passed the "Marshmallow Test"). At this stage in my life, I feel that I'm in a very good place. Financially secure, free, and ready to start the next chapter. Open-minded and willing to try anything at least once. Maybe twice?

I'm positive and well grounded, comfortable in my own skin, very easy to talk to, and a careful listener with a lot of life experience to share. I try to find the upside in every situation and challenge. Striving to be fully aware and mindful (that's the "psychology" part of me talking). Myers-Briggs INTJ. All photos are from this year.

People are always very surprised when they ask my age. Good genes, exercise, eating right, and consistently trying to maintain the right attitude and do the right thing help!

“The present moment is filled with joy and happiness. If you are attentive, you will see it.”
Thích Nhat Hanh, Peace Is Every Step: The Path of Mindfulness in Everyday Life
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Staying lean, fit, and happy. Just completed my Project and Program Management Certificate program at UC Santa Cruz Extension. Volunteering with the Silicon Valley United Way. Planning my “encore career.” Just getting into yoga. After a six-week intro class I'm now trying Bikram yoga.

Member of ACTC. Message me if you are into cycling too!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...connecting with people and helping them to reach good outcomes. This is what I work hard to do for my clients at the United Way where I volunteer. And it’s just what us INTJs do well!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would say my eyes and my smile. You can tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Current bedside books are Greg McKeown's "Essentialism" and Bikram Choudhury's "Bikram Yoga." I spend a good amount of time reading...current events, business and investment news, perspectives, analyses...

Movies – Love movies. Like documentaries (enjoyed 20 Feet From Stardom and Robert Reich’s Inequality For All). Memento, Mulholland Drive. Big Coen brothers fan.

Shows - Devoted NPR, PBS, and KQED fan (yes, I send in my donation to KQED every year). Enjoyed the Ken Burns series on the Roosevelts. Binge-watched Breaking Bad and Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix with my daughter.

Music – The Classics: Zeppelin, Stones, Blue Oyster Cult, Duran Duran, Elton John, Clapton, Natalie Merchant and 10,000 Maniacs, Dire Straits, Steely Dan, Santana, U2, Fleetwood Mac, The Pretenders, etc. etc. Also like Pink, Maroon 5, and still hooked on Lana Del Ray’s Summertime Sadness video.

Food - Hey, I grew up in Hawaii. I'll try anything!

Other interests - Cycling, sport motorcycles, hiking, volunteer work, coffee, wine, good conversation.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two wonderful adult daughters
Coffee!
NPR
Smart, witty conversation and laughter
My ti Litespeed Classic bike
Good books and movies
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...the “why” of things. I’m curious about why events unfold as they do and why people behave the way they do. What are the motivations and driving factors? What does it mean and what does it tell us? (Yes, I did take a lot of psychology courses in college). Kaizen and Lean as life philosophies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home catching up with one or both of my adult daughters, enjoying a glass a wine and trying out a new recipe (yes, I cook!), checking out something new on Netflix or PBS, reading, or out...at some event or for a night motorcycle ride.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Great topic for when we get together!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...anything you read here piques your interest. You know that "MindReader" app on my phone is buggy so if you don't send a message there is no way for me to know that we just might be great together. I answer all messages so you're guaranteed to get a reply from me!