Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AtTheHeart

30 Bound Brook, NJ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am:

warm hearted yet cool headed.
not the best driver.
honest without being insulting.
kind without being a pushover.
intellectual without being snobbish.
detail oriented without missing the big picture.
trusting without being foolish.
not the best at selling myself on here.
fun but capable of being serious.
open minded but not naive.
passionate but not crazy.
spontaneous but not reckless.
quirky but not alienating.
sometimes repetitive.
comfortable with unresolved paradoxes and contradictions.
constantly growing and learning.
not this stiff and formal in conversation.
amazed that you've read this far.
sometimes repetitive.
quite allergic to cats.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Preparing to apply to doctoral programs in clinical psychology for Fall 2015. Possibly finishing my nursing degree while I'm waiting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
problem solving.
being silly.
being serious.
laughing at myself.
qualifying my answers.
listening.
introspecting.
making lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Glasses probably.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Feel free to skip this section, as it's quite long relative to the rest of the profile, but I do think it reveals a tiny bit about my personality and my interests. It's not just a list of stuff... well, most of it anyway.

My tastes tend to be fairly broad, from the esoteric to the mainstream.

For reading, I'm more of a periodical reader (The New Yorker, The New Scientist, The NY Times) than a book reader, although I will read a book if I find it interesting enough. I tend more towards non-fiction (Revelations, Propaganda, The Way We Never Were) than fiction (Super Sad True Love Story, Through The Looking Glass, Wigfield) in the written word.

For fiction, I prefer film and TV. I tend to go for things that have some sort of comedic element to them, particularly of the absurdist variety, such as Parks & Recreation or Female Trouble, although I do enjoy straight up serious documentary/drama, such as Frontline or Persona, as well. I also enjoy genre stuff, especially sci-fi, like Doctor Who or Star Trek (2009).

Musically, I like pretty much everything genre-wise (especially pop, both Top 40 and indie) although some genres, like metal or mainstream rap, require a very specific and rather infrequently encountered mood to be enjoyed. I also could never really get into opera.

I've lost about eighty pounds recently and, as a result, have to watch what I eat to keep it off. That said, I do LOVE food, especially of the ethnic variety, particularly Vietnamese, Moroccan, and Indian. I also cook and bake a bit. I love to experiment with unusual flavor pairings, which tend to be either awful or amazing, usually the former.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Something good to eat
Something good to drink
Friends and family
A space that is my own
Quality sleep
Electricity (except for maybe a week or so at a time)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My thinking. My feelings. Food. The Future and other Big questions. The task at hand. Putting off the task at hand.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
enjoying life as usual.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I only wear briefs (although I usually wear pants, shoes, socks, and a shirt with them if I'm going out in public). I also sometimes dance in my room in nothing but said briefs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
it feels right.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!