Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Atheneparthenos

34 F London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Okay), Ancient Greek (Poorly), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
While life's turned me into a bit of a cynic, I still have that wide-eyed optimism that believes that everything will work out...eventually...given time...

I've a strong head, a kind heart, nice hair, and a few wobbly bits that I'm currently trying to bicycle into submission (think Christina Hendricks, not Dawn French!). I also have an ever-expanding library, a love of both urban eclecticism and the tranquillity of the English countryside, and a taste for politics and chocolate (although not necessarily at the same time!)

I've also got a soul which is constantly looking for its other half - are you out there?
What I’m doing with my life
At the moment, building my career! I'm a civil servant based in London and I absolutely love the buzz. I get to go to interesting places, meet interesting people, and I feel like I'm doing some good for the world around me.

Outside work, I generally go out with friends or have quiet nights at home - you know, the usual things.

I really enjoy travelling, and have been to large parts of Western Europe (particularly Italy), and one-off trips to the USA and Morocco. Definitely interested in going further with the right travel companion - I've found more and more that seeing wonderful places is not so much fun unless you have someone to share the adventure with. I've also travelled to much of the UK, and love the parts that the tourists don't usually see.
I’m really good at
Having trouble deciding what to put here - I'm obviously good at hiding behind my modest disposition! I'm a decent cook, photographer, writer and singer. I like playing games (board games, not mind games!) and pub quizzes.

I'm also pretty good at finding a bargain - I like to shop, but not just for clothes. I really enjoy browsing for antiques, paintings, old books and furnishings. I love the quality of the craftsmanship and the uniqueness of the items that stand out from the more humdrum modern mass-produced stuff.

I'm not really good at competetive sports, but I cycle to work and practice yoga every now and then. I enjoy walking and love getting out on a boat when I have the (rare) opportunity. I'm up for activities which have a purpose and get you out into the countryside, but the thought of pounding a treadmill leaves me cold.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - oh, far too many to count. Currently reading P.D. James and John Le Carre, but also like Tolkein, Pratchett, and Heyer.

Movies - Some Like It Hot is my all-time favourite. Recent films I've enjoyed include True Grit, Inception and The King's Speech. I also like to go to the cinema fairly regularly.

Shows - I don't own a television, but I've enjoyed Mad Men, House and Dexter when I've managed to catch them. I also like old 1960s series like The Avengers, The Man From Uncle and Star Trek. Love going to the theatre to watch a play, musical, opera, ballet...

Music: Favourites vary depending on my mood. If I'm happy, Buena Vista Social Club, Sade, Jamie Cullum; if I want to get some work done, Beethoven, Bach, Vivaldi or Magic radio; if I'm angry, Radiohead, Rammstein or Portishead.

Food - I'm gluten intolerant, which causes me grievous anguish at the thought of giving up bread, cakes, pasta and beer. Still, it's given me further incentive to go out and find new recipes, and develop a new appreciation of wines and ciders. Particular favourites include Chinese, Indian, Italian, Greek and traditional English. I really enjoy cooking (I can cook a mean Sunday roast and full English breakfast) and will try anything at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Family, books, a pen, glasses/contacts, handbag, and the ability to see beauty around me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's going on in the world. I like to be well-informed, and catch the news as often as I can - generally from online sources. I believe we all have a responsibility to do what we can to improve the world around us, and I try hard to do my bit. I've just come back from a long stint in a troubled third-world country even more driven to do what I can to help out.

I also like to plan my holidays - most recently I went sailing off the Canary Islands in a tall ship, fulfilling a long-held ambition. But I daydream of visiting Turkey, India, and taking a road trip in the USA...
On a typical Friday night I am
I like eating with friends (whether at home or in a restaurant), watching a play or listening to live music, finding a good film at the cinema or going dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a secret desire to live in a castle!
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
- You are both strong and passionate, and would like to get to know a woman who is strong and passionate likewise, for laughter, romance, and mutual support in times of weakness,
- You enjoy travelling, and want to explore strange new worlds with congenial companionship,
- You appreciate politics and history, and are fascinated by finding out the whys of it all,
- You aren't obsessed with football (but like getting out and doing things),
- You are open to the possibility of something long-term, if of course things work out that way.