Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Atheologian

24 North Bay, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Apr 20, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Travis. I currently attend University. I am in my final year of a double major in History/Religious Studies.

I am an atheist, and do not believe that God exists, but I am very passionate about the study of religion. I am drawn to the interdisciplinary nature of the religious studies, and for me it is the most direct way of understanding human motivations and understanding. By studying religions, I am studying how people understand the framework of reality.

I am mostly an introvert, but can play the role of an extrovert when the situation calls for it. I have lots of friends but only like being close with a select few of my best friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I want to be an educator. I used to want to teach high school, but have become completely enamored with the academic setting of university, so I plan to go on to get a Masters and PhD in my near future.

I have considered jobs or positions in education, palliative care, politics, military, and about half-a-dozen other things I might like to try. I don't have any one plan, but am certain that I will be able to find something worthwhile to do with my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing. I love writing. Essays mainly, but I have also tried my hand at creative writing. Currently, I am writing my thesis paper on the relationship between religion and modernity. I posit that, through vastly new technologies and political structures across the world, that we are operating within a new "axial age" in which we might stand to better comprehend our roles as humans on Earth.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea. My face I guess? The whole combination of hair, face and neck perhaps. I have been told I have a nice smile, but that is not usually the FIRST thing people say about me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: So many. In terms of fiction: Harry Potter. The Giver. The Death of Ivan Illych. The Day of The Triffids. Anything by Stephen King.
For non-fiction: Anything by Friedrich Nietzsche, holy books, etc.

Movies: Star Wars, Starship Troopers, American History X, The Green Mile, Shawshank Redemption, Donnie Darko, Fight Club.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Archer, Futurama, Clone High, Metalocalypse, Boy Meets World, Big Bang Theory, South Park.

Music: The Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Kings of Leon, REM, The Tragically Hip, dubstep.

Food: Fettuccine Alfredo, shrimp, lobster
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Internet
-Internet
-Internet
-Internet
-Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything. I am a frequent insomniac because my brain never tires of finding things to think about. Sometimes when I can't sleep I get up and write.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Just chilling on my own or with a few friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes, very rarely, I will get an overwhelming feeling of disgust for being human. Not that I want to be some other kind of animal or anything, I just become overwhelmed with how limited my senses and body are for traversing the universe as it really is.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like having deep conversations about philosophy, religion, politics, or the nature of reality, and our place in it.