Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AthleticChef

37 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
ok, here's the deal.... i'm passionate, creative, eclectic and thoughtful. i own my own tux and am always looking for excuses to wear it. i have a seersucker suit, but bought it because it reminds me of the chivalrous south (i.e. not in order to be an ironic hipster). and i'm always outdoors... cycling, sailing and skiing top the list. up for an adventure, curious about the world around me and willing to learn anything. happier with a challenge than a routine and that is not a euphemism for i don't know how to be committed to something (or someone). and instead of the overly cliched "partner in crime", i'm looking for a partner to enjoy and tackle life's many adventures together. high maintenance, low maintenance, i don't care -- but you shouldn't be scared of getting your hands dirty. you'll have to be cool with my 'crunchy' side too -- you know, the one that indoor composts (yes, with worms. no, they don't escape) or makes his own orange-marmalade or likes to drink miller high life at a dive bar (it is the champagne of beers after all).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
entrepreneur (and no, that doesn't mean I'm unemployed)... founded a startup with two friends and it has been the most successful, most rewarding and most fun job thus far.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking & listening (often done best together over a glass of wine)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
i'm classics guy.... think grapes of wrath or billie holiday. but i'm not ashamed to admit that i like dancing to a great 80s cover band.

i like all food.... with the exception, perhaps, of squid in it's own ink (squid, ok. squid ink pasta, good too. but the two combined, somehow not a fan.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
sun.
wind.
water.
family & friends.
passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
human beings. how we act, why we act, why we do the things we do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
"typical"? every day is different, every friday night, always something new to explore. could be a quiet night cooking dinner with friends or checking out some live music in brooklyn.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're an explorer at heart, have an intellectual curiosity and know how to pull yourself up by the bootstrap and make things happen.