Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Atlasran747

35 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am not exactly sure why the task of writing a self-summary is so daunting. I liken it to writing an obituatry. I suppose it's just as fun. I am a 34 year old, divorced, father of two who still believes in love, fairytales and magic. I'm not daft, I choose to believe. In a world of gray, I see color and where there is so often ugliness, I see beauty. I have experienced many wonderful things in this life and some not so great. I have had ridiculous successes and epic failures. Time and experience has made me very comfortable in my skin.

Some years ago, I had my heart smashed to pieces. A tradegy I had an equal hand in and I went about building a world where I was the sole inhabitant. I think very highly of myself and I am 45% jerk by design so this worked out very well for me. Maybe it's the time of year, something in the air or water, but recently I've been thinking it would be nice to have someone to tackle life's adventures with and this ice box has grown and grown to the point I want to return the villagers their gifts.

I'm looking for the "real thing". While I don't want to waste my best erection years sitting on the shelf, I haven't entered the arena of "lowered expectations" dating. I am looking to make someone's heart melt and she to give me butterflies. I want us to run to be in eachother's company but be content even if we don't say a word. Happy just to be together. I wanna fight boredom, tackling new adventures together, students of life, wanderlust in our eyes.

I am a button down shirt and Khaki's kind of guy with a jeans and flip-flops attitude. I'll wear a shirt and tie but most likely there is a Family Guy t-shirt underneath. I'll whisper things in your ear, that will shock and surprise you at your Grandmother's 90th birthday party...because I can and no one would believe it if you told. I still believe Saturday mornings are made for large bowls of cereal and cartoons watched in your underwear.

I don't fight. I settle. Which means in a debate, I get the last word by "settling" the arguement. I generally tend to be right and I can be stubborn but if I love you...I can be swayed. I don't like laundry, doing the dishes or washing cars. I detest grocery shopping. If I was rich that would be the first task I'd never do again. I drive fast. In my next life I'll be an Andretti. I love dogs, children and old people. They tend to be wise, loyal and they love you unconditionally. I prefer Diners to fancy restaurants, small gatherings with family and friends to large parties and I crave balance.

I laugh. I laugh often, I laugh hard, and I laugh heartily. Life is to be enjoyed, a journey. I am committed to having as many wonderful adventures as possible while helping and touching as many lives as I can. It would be nice to have someone to make these stories with...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it! Adding to an ever increasing bucket list, trying to avoid kicking said bucket, having fun and helping folks along the way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being awesome and drawing the awesomeness out of others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have braces. Apparently a lot of people didn't think I needed them...Doh!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Walden, Battlefield Earth, Where the Sidewalk Ends.

Tombstone, Crash, Smokey and the Bandits, Fight Club, The Trip to Bountiful, Happy Gilmore, Billy Madison, Boondock Saints.

Monk, The Sarah Silverman Show, Family Guy, Ugly Americans, Archer, Breaking Bad, Keeping Up Apperances, As Time Goes By, House, 30 Rock.

Most any music that sounds good. Not a fan of modern rap (unless it's Kayne or Jay-Z), heavy metal or anything super hardcore.

Yum! I love food of the non-spicy variety.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/friends
Food
Showers
Internet
Anything gummy (bears, worms, frogs, etc.)
Intellectual stimulation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
World domination and how I could get Halle Berry, Sarah Silverman or Lucy Liu to date me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No such animal...working, out, Netflix, sleeping, roadtrip? My life is far from typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I kinda like these OkCupid tests.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. If you feel so compelled.
2. If you have a sense of humor.
3. If you are liked by old people, dogs and children (doesn't have to be in that order, I trust their judgement.).
4. If you think there is more to life and you are always digging deeper.
5. If you know where you're going and you think we would complement eachother.