Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Atlasthedog

49 M Hallowell, ME

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think I am a cross between Mel Brooks and Grizzly Adams. Unfotunately, the part of me that comes from Mel Brooks includes my hair, but it also includes a good sense of humor and the ability to laugh at myself. Even though I grew up in NYC (more of the Mel Brooks part), I'm not a city person at heart. I love to cut my own firewod the old fashonied way (no chainsaws!) and spend as much time in the woods or on the water as possible. I own a small house in Hallowell on about seven acres of land where I live with my two nutty but wonderful dogs, Perseus and Orion.

I work as an environmental scientist for an advocacy group in Augusta. I work to restore sea run fish (like alewives, eels, and salmon) and protect wildife habitat. Someone is always trying to weaken the laws that protect Maine's environment, and my job is also to try to stop this from happening. Much of the time, I succeed!

I am looking for someone who is kind, honest, and responsible. Someone with whom I can do some of the things that I love to do, but who is also independent enough to want to do things on her own and be comfortable with me doing the same. Liking big dogs would definitely be a help, as would not having cats! I'm very allergic to cats.

Recently, I've been spending a lot of time playing the piano again, a passion of mine on and off for my whole life. I've been writing and learning new songs and playing out some at local open mic events. It's really fun!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Splitting wood, training dogs, speaking Japanese, writing piano tunes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:Dr. Zhivago and East of Eden. Records: Abbey Road, White Cholate Space Egg (Liz Phair), Mo' Roots (Taj Mahal), Apostrophe (Frank Zappa). Food: Dim sum.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My wood stove, dental floss, good boots, snowshoes, milkbones, swim goggles that fit well
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to convince people that protecting Maine's environment is really important
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Practicing the piano or playing out someplace
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
See above.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to.