Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AttackSoprano

25 Portland, ME Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 4
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update 9/3/2012:

It's the start of the school year, so why not reboot my OkCupid profile? This is especially fitting because I'm starting a new job this week in education, so why not wipe the slate clean?

In short: My name's Jess, and a goal of mine is to become one of the most interesting people at the dinner table. I say "one of" only because I tend to surround myself with quite the cast of characters, so why battle it out with those I like most?

My story: I graduated from Smith in 2011 with a degree in American Studies, Theatre, and Education. What did I do shortly thereafter? Moved away from my roots in southern Maine to install healthcare software in the Midwest. I spent a year traveling to all sorts of exotic locales like rural Mississippi. After too many late-night delays and too many struggles with Excel formulas, I decided to move back to where I'm from. I plan on having many grand adventures in the Portland area. Care to come with me?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to figure out what I want to DO for the rest of my life - or at least the next few years. I'll keep you posted on how it goes.

In actuality? I'm trying to create an awesome, healthy, balanced lifestyle for myself in the Portland area. I never gave this place a chance growing up, so now's my time to really dig into what Portland has to offer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading.
Making fun of ridiculous movies.
Swimming.
Improvising with makeshift props and/or costumes.
Getting along with children and understanding where they are coming from emotionally.
Waking up at tiny noises.
Creating desserts. Analyzing popular culture.
Being terrified whenever scary music in movies starts playing.
Eating sushi.
Playing evil characters in plays and musicals. Writing academic papers quickly.
Cracking jokes about my alma mater.
Laughing until my stomach hurts or until my eyes water.
Spelling.
Navigating my way through subway systems.
Trying new foods.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm short. People usually comment on this.

My hair has, at times, resembled Justin Bieber's. People usually comment on this, too.

I'm quirky. My favorite movies as a child were The Nightmare Before Christmas and Mrs. Doubtfire. These movies, I think, accurately summarize my personality today.

I have really expressive eyebrows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter. Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott. Lost Souls by Poppy Z. Brite. The Meredith Gentry series by Laurell K. Hamilton. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold. I really like campy horror, okay? I can't see the film versions of scary books I like because I FREAK OUT, but I loooove reading terrifying books.

Plays: Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller. The Castle by Howard Barker. Cloud Nine and Top Girls by Caryl Churchill. Glengarry Glen Ross by David Mamet. The Judith of Shimoda by Bertolt Brecht. Song of the Dragon Flying to Heaven by Young Jean Lee.

Movies: Rocky Horror. Hedwig and the Angry Inch. Camp. Gypsy '83. Edward Scissorhands. Back to the Future. Pretty in Pink. Ghost World. My Best Friend is a Vampire.

Music: Amanda Palmer. The Dresden Dolls. Rasputina. Jill Tracy. Polly Moller. Matson Jones. Lunachicks. Bratmobile. Takenobu. Bikini Kill. Universal Hall Pass. Bangs. Old AFI. Tragic Kingdom-era No Doubt. Incubus through Morning View. Savage Garden. Marilyn Manson. Orgy. The occasional smattering of Lady Gaga and Ke$ha.

Musicals: Hedwig and the Angry Inch. The Rocky Horror Show. The Last 5 Years. Cabaret. Urinetown. Bat Boy: The Musical. Lucky Stiff. Assassins.

Food: SUSHI! Curry! Pineapple or mango fried rice! Summer rolls! Any sort of dessert! Hard-boiled eggs. Seaweed. Herbal Corn from Little Lad's. Peppermint stick ice cream, even though I'm lactose intolerant.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Blankets, coats, and sweaters. I am always cold.
2. Strong friendships.
3. An excellent sense of humor.
4. Some sort of creative outlet.
5. Lately, a morning cup of tea or coffee.
6. Showers. Hygiene's important, yo.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Darlings, I spend a lot of time thinking about a lot of things. Case in point: Whenever I am in a car or on some form of public transportation, there is a good chance that I am ruminating about some aspect of my life. I like having time to process my feelings.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no such thing as a typical Friday night.

However, here are the things I have done recently on Friday nights:

Sang karaoke with friends.
Canvassed/phone banked for local politicians.
Traveled to Massachusetts to visit friends from high school/college.
Attended a play or a film screening by myself.
Went to a goth night at a club.
Slept at a reasonable (bordering on grannyish) level.
Daydreamed about the riot grrl band I wish to create at some point.

Really, though? I'm up for almost anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Alan Rickman as Severus Snape is my number-one celebrity crush. No joke.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* You want to make new friends in the Portland area and you think we'd get along!

* You like going on adventures.

* You're a theatre geek / nerd / former academic.