Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Atticus10

61 M Eureka, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
OK...it's time to work on this. First of all, my nickname comes from the fact that I played Atticus Finch in a Lake County Repertory Theater production of "To Kill a Mockingbird" a few years ago. Of course, I did my best Gregory Peck imitation (not really) to some acclaim. Seriously though, it was a great role---and where do you go after THAT?

While on the subject of entertainment, here are 2 more interesting little tidbits...while living in Lake County, I tried my hand at stand-up comedy a few times (OK, not exactly the big time, but still kind of a rush when people "get you.")...and in my 20's, back in NY, I tried to break into modeling, with a portfolio and the whole bit.
Sadly, I was too tall (and the wrong jacket size) for fashion modeling. 44 Extra Long just doesn't work in that world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in health care. My two main hobbies are art and golf. I go to the gym most days. I love yard sales, movies, photography, and I collect vinyl records. Assemblage---I have been creating, and exhibiting sculptural, wall-mounted, assemblages made from found objects. I've sold about 25 so far, had several that hung at Morris Graves, and have had 2 articles about me in the Eureka Times-Standard. I was the featured artist for February, 2014 at the Old Town Art Gallery in Eureka.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creative things (visual arts, writing) and brainstorming. I'm also pretty good at trivia games.

I'm a decent golfer. Once upon a time I was an 8 handicap. Now I'm a 20. I can still hit the ball a long way. Keeping it in play is my only problem. I need to play more. Update: I recently shot an 80 from the back tees at Eureka G.C. (Even par on the front nine!) Yes, I was "in the zone."
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes, my height, my sneakers with bright orange trim.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books--Into thin Air (have read a ton of books on mountaineering and survival in extreme circumstances)
I've always liked Tom Wolfe, John Updike, George Plimpton, John Feinstein, good sports books.
Movies-Scorcese--Goodfellas, The Departed, Casino, Raging Bull, etc.
Almost all Coen Brothers...many, many others.
Music-Currently listening to Radiohead, Morphine, Tom Waits, Elvis Costello, The Pogues, Richard Thompson, The Cure.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
air, food, water, shelter, companionship, money.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to do in the future, and where I want to do it.

Apropos of nothing, here are 2 nursing school ideas for possible band names..."Exudate" (might be good for a folk or bluegrass duo) and "Valsalva Maneuver" (thinking heavy metal on this one?)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either working out at Healthsport, out with a friend or two, or catching up on my HBO.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One of the stranger jobs on my diverse "career path," was working as production assistant for a series on The Playboy Channel.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are single, female, and... well...that's about it...