Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aubrey_L

29 M New Orleans, LA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 1, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"For it is rash to walk into a lion's den unarmed, rash to navigate the Atlantic in a rowing boat . . . it is still more rash to go home alone with a poet. A poet is Atlantic and lion in one. While one drowns us the other gnaws us. If we survive the teeth, we succumb to the waves."
Virginia Woolf, Orlando

"Out of the strong came forth sweetness."

"What shall I do, by nature or trade
a singing creature (like a wire--sunburn--Siberia!)
as I go over the bridge of my enchanted
visions, that cannot be weighed, in a
world that deals only in weight and measures?"
Marina Tsvetaeva

Pisces Sun, Scorpio rising. I am discovering that I am a fairly physical person and I enjoy being active--if only to balance out the deluge of mental/psychic activity that goes on in my brain. High energy, high emotions, otherwise I just quake: so what I like is to knead bread, walk briskly, walk in the wind, get snagged by branches, step in mud puddles, get scratches, dirt and ink stains on my fingers, dive and swim, climb, get too close to fires, stir embers with my foot, slam myself into things, rest not on chairs but floors or bare ground. Sound in words trumps meaning and I am no grammar Nazi. I like to travel--over land, by car, train, bike or over sea, but airplanes scare the shit out of me. I want to go to far off, obscure places some day--like the Caucasus or Yemen or Labrador. It is my goal to learn how to sail in the near future. I'm like a crow coming down on something glistening--bones, jewels, Rhinegold--ritually adorned and scented--feathered and tassled. Anarchist leanings, but I'm not really interested in politics or media spectacle--are trash and get thrown away--I am, however, deeply concerned with the world, the state of our lives, the lives of others, the life of the earth and alternate ways to attend to these.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm writing an epic poem about deep space travel. I'm investigating a cult of sorcerers I've discovered in the backwoods of Southwest Mississippi. I also work in the movies sometimes.
I’m really good at
Cooking, especially baking... Gardening. I'm good at being analytical. I'm good at being curious and absorbing knowledge. I'm good at making invisible things visible.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm extremely quiet, shy, and reserved to the point of awkwardness... I guess, so they say... I just like to retain what I have to say, and consider it and say/do it right.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read. I studied literature and it's basically my life, so it is hard for me to narrow down favorites. Right now I'm really into Edith Wharton, Ingeborg Bachmann, Clarice Lispector, Hart Crane, Emily Dickinson, Thomas Hardy, Virginia Woolf, Plato, Homer. I absolutely love poetry. Movies: Tarkovsky, without a doubt, favorite director... Pier Paolo Pasolini, David Lynch... I like bad horror movies. And good horror movies. All Kinds of music! Classical, dance, pop, old country-western, old and new r&b, bounce, New Orleans music, early music, religious music: Nico, Mahler, Chopin, The Knife, Lana Del Rey, Irma Thomas, Josephine Foster, Cocteau Twins, Death In June, Ewa Demarczyk, Tom Waits, Grace Jones, Enya, Mazzy Star, Purcell, Grimes, Nina Simone, Nick Cave, M.I.A., Patti Smith, Odetta, Shirley Collins, Yma Sumac.

See my tumblr was general things that feed me: http://thenightwood.tumblr.com
The six things I could never do without
Libraries, pocketknife, lentils and sweet potatoes (about all I can afford), poetry, my friends/family (blood or otherwise), and nature.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
. . . you like to spend time outdoors, in the streets, sometimes but not always in bars; if you like to read and learn and talk about it; if you are a heretic; cowardly and immature, can't take it, don't bother... have thoughts in your handsome little head.