Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Auburnglow

54 F Brighton, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm outgoing,sociable and a good listener.I like intelligent, stimulating conversation.I'm very much non-materialialistic,unpretentious,with open minded views.I can be outspoken,or forthright as I like to call it!
Oh dear,this is really difficult to do,especially as I'm much better at talking than trying to express myself on the page!Can't really type either!
Er,what else?Oh yes,I'm deeply interested in social issues,poverty,inequality etc,I like to keep up to date with world and current affairs.Not really got anyone to discuss it with.Are you up for that?As well as human rights I believe animals have rights too,hence being a vegan.By the way,you don't have to be and don't worry I won't aim to try to change you in that respect.But I'm sure you will love my yummy vegan cooking.
I have a lot of time for my friends and the people closest to me,I'm generous,compassionate,but also I do my own thing.I listen to advice but no-one tells me what to do! Gosh,hope that doesn't sound too scary! I am a warm, kind hearted person.Really!
What I’m doing with my life
A fair bit of voluntary work in the community.My working life was all in the community working with vulnerable people,mostly in mental health.I had to retire on physical health grounds,but I'm a lot better than I was.I do have some restrictions on what I can do,I wont be running marathons or climbing Everest!I make the most of the things I can do,my brain still functions ok,and so do all the other important bits!Whew!I enjoy going to things like Philosophy in Pubs,pub quizzes,cinema,theatre and stand up comedy.I do have a very active social life and tend to be out most nights.
However,there is a big empty feeling in my life,it's very lonely without a partner.Some people find it difficult to admit they are lonely,but I'm prepared to be honest.I've been on my own for quite a while now, as it's got to be the right person.I've got a lot of time,energy and passion to put into a loving relationship.Are you the man I'm looking for?
I’m really good at
Cooking-I love it! Being organized and practical.
The first things people usually notice about me
I do tend to wear big dark glasses if out in the sun or in bright lights!I will forget your name as soon as you've told me it!Not always though,honest! I will remember yours.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big film fan,favourites are Festen and Land and Freedom.I'm a frequent visitor to Duke of Yorks or Komedia cinema.Music wise it has to be UB40 and all Jamaican reggae.Food,well it has to be chocolate,what more can I say!Ive read a lot in the past,read most of George Orwell and Thomas Hardy books.Not sure why it was those 2 in particular,but I do tend to like dark and disturbing stuff!Loved The Killing on tv and all the other dark Scandinavian dramas.
The six things I could never do without
I could never do without living in Brighton,there's nowhere else quite like it!
After that,good friends,company and conversation.Living by the sea and chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my next experiment is going to be in cooking.Where my next chocolate bar is coming from!What happened to my short term memory!
What was the question again?
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at this pop-up restaurant I like, eating great food,or entertaining friends at home,or round at friends,or a night in watching a good film on dvd.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's private,so I'm not admiting it!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Maybe like me, you have experienced some heavy knocks in life and are still here to tell the tale.
You don't need to be as outgoing as I am,sometimes opposites attract!
You feel we have some things in common and want to meet for a chat over coffee.