Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aurelius_P

24 M Charlotte, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just returned to Charlotte after studying in Miami for 5 years, so I'm looking to make some new friends and experience the city as an adult. It's amazing how much a place can change in only a few years.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished up my master's in civil engineering this summer, and I recently got a job at a local engineering firm that focuses on sustainable design. Now that I've settled into a routine, I'd like to start seeing more of what Charlotte has to offer.

I believe it's important to balance a healthy mind with a healthy body, so you'll find me working out at the gym several times a week. Gotta keep that six-pack in tip-top shape for the summer :D When the weather starts warming up, I'd like to get back into hiking and other outdoorsy stuff.
I’m really good at
Listening to friends' problems and doling out advice*. I try to be empathetic; even if I haven't experienced a friend's dilemma first-hand, I can usually offer a suggestion or at least some comforting words. In another life, I might have been a psychologist or a rabbi instead of an engineer.

*Quality of advice is not guaranteed.
The first things people usually notice about me
Glasses, maybe? Or the sarcasm. Depends on how literal we are with the "first thing" people notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Ender's Game series by Orson Scott Card, the Myth Adventures series by Robert Asprin, The Moon is a Harsh Mistress and Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert Heinlein, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, and pretty much everything by Isaac Asimov.

Movies: The U, WALL-E, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Shaun of the Dead, Spaceballs, History of the World: Part I, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Blazing Saddles, Young Frankenstein (see a trend? :P ), Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, and The Princess Bride, to name a few.

Shows: The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Community, Futurama, Adventure Time, The Simpsons, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family, the obvious choice.
2) Friends, because life's no fun when going through it alone.
3) Good music, whether I'm listening to it or playing it on the piano.
4) The gym, 'cause how else will I stay buff? :D
5) My smartphone, because I have completely ceded my long-term memory to Google.
6) A pencil, because stone tablets and a chisel just won't cut it (HAR HAR HAR) in the engineering world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Politics and the national state of affairs. I'm a totally news junkie. It's actually pretty terrible--there's no way all that politics can be good for me.

Also, daydreaming about a beer tour through Europe with my drinking buddy. I won't feel like a proper beer snob until I've visited all of the Trappist breweries and shared a pint with the monks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am really, genuinely terrible at telling stories. Short jokes I can do. One-liners, yes. But stories apparently trigger some sort of malfunction in my humor gland and inevitably come out boring and/or nonsensical.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you find geekiness somewhat endearing, are versed in sarcasm, and are looking for a guy who can make you laugh with his entirely-too-clever one-liners (or his hilariously bungled attempts at storytelling).