Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

AuroraGC

25 Santa Clara, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am happy, active, and confident, and I'm always interested in meeting new people with similarly delightful traits.

I recently moved from Palo Alto to Santa Clara, and I'm looking forward to being more settled and organized in my new place. I'm about to hit the one year mark working at a website security company where I've had incredible opportunities to grow and develop professionally. I enjoy cooking, rock climbing, and regularly get my ass kicked at CrossFit among other things.

Particularly in my romantic relationships, I find myself drawn to people who excel in areas that I would like to develop and learn more about. I find that being at least a little intellectually intimidated is an important element of attraction for me ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I started my job at the website security company in March of 2013, and I'm still learning a ton! Companies hire us to hack (perform security testing on) their websites and tell them what's vulnerable!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I'm more interested in talking about the stuff that I'm actively putting time and energy into. I'm bad at following the prompt sometimes!

* Crossfit! I like getting my ass kicked in the gym for an hour and then moving on with the rest of my day feeling like a badass! Having sore muscles has become a constant in my life, and I start feeling antsy if I've gone more than a day without a good workout.

* Rationality! Being more precise in my thinking and deliberate in my actions has become increasingly important to me over the course of the last year. After a delightful introduction to Harry Potter and the Methods of Rationality HPMR (http://hpmor.com/) about a year ago I've enjoyed going a little deeper. I highly recommend this discussion of rationality as an approach to life (http://yudkowsky.net/rational/virtues), and a gentle introduction to Bayes' Theorem (http://yudkowsky.net/rational/bayes). Mostly just go find something that Eliezer Yudkowsky wrote, read it, and repeat as needed.

*On a related note, I recently got to attend a workshop with the Center for Applied Rationality CFAR!

* Complex and pretty board games! Lords of Waterdeep, Betrayal at House on the Hill, Sentinels of the Multiverse, and Dominion are current favorites.

* Cooking! I like things spicy and flavorful, and I'm all about variety. Some favorites: chili with black beans and bacon, and pasta with chicken and freshly made pesto :-)

* Rock Climbing! I've been doing a bit less recently since I found a CrossFit gym in the area that I like, but its tons of fun and a good challenge! I can comfortably do 5.10a's generally, and can get through 5.10d's with more or less difficulty depending on the climb.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People occasionally mention my confidence and willingness to speak my mind. I tend to enjoy that trait in others as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Sex at Dawn, Selfish Gene, Hunger Games series, China Road, Eco Barons, The Nine, The Way We Work, Tamora Pierce's Tortal series. There are others, but this seems like a good sampling :-)

Also, Dan Savage is my god. Doesn't matter the medium. You might laugh at the idea, but I think he's a really good, moral force in our increasingly secular and hedonistic world (To clarify, he encourages secularism and hedonism, he just argues for staying healthy and balanced and not hurting people along the way).

Movies: Bend it Like Beckham, Brokeback Mountain, Keeping the Faith, Lord of the Rings, Milk, Shelter, Tipping the Velvet, Easy A, Avatar, The Kids are All Right, and Zombieland.

TV Shows: Breaking Bad, Masters of Sex, House of Cards, House of Lies, Game of Thrones, Shameless (US), American Horror Story, and Girls. In the past I've also really enjoyed Spartacus, True Blood, Walking Dead, Six Feet Under, Modern Family, Dexter, Glee, Southland, the Shield, Kings, Big Love, Lost, Mad Men, Numb3rs, and The Wire.

Music: I listen to a lot of pop cause its on the radio and easy. I enjoy the cheerfullness of Christian rock and Country despite the politics I disagree with. A few specific artists who I really enjoy: Adam Lambert, Jay Z, Beyonce, Pink, Adel, and Metallica (particularly the S&M album where they collaborate with the SF Symphony). That's not a complete list, but I'm always happy to swap favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
"Could never" is a strong phrase, so I'll go with "would prefer not to" in a bit of a cop out:

Family and friends, physical activity, deliciously dark tv shows, good food, high speed internet, and interesting work.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to accomplish my goals and identify new goals worth pursuing.

How to continually improve my life, self, skills, and relationships with people.

How to be a better partner, friend, and family member to the important people in my life.

How to be more compassionate when people annoy or frustrate me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sharing drinks and dinner with friends. Often there are board or card games involved, or sometimes a movie or tv show. Relaxing with good company is pretty great.

I did more partying in college, and I kinda miss it :-P
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd enjoy spending time together.

I am dating a delightful man right now, and not looking for new partners. New friends are always good though! My boyfriend is also the social type, so meeting people or couples together or separately are both options :-)