Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aurynphonic

29 M Rockville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a music lover with a slightly brutal sarcastic twist. I enjoy learning about any topic, reading, cooking, listening to music, playing golf, and generally having a good time.

I am a quoter, but am able to generate more than my fare share of comical lines. I am also an introvert, so while there are times I like to go out in large groups, I also need my down time in quiet situations.

I find proper grammar very attractive. I wear sandals far into the cold months. I have a degree in rocket science. I've been best man 5 times, I watch a ridiculous amount of soccer, and I'm a lefty.
What I’m doing with my life
My days are spent engineering mechanical systems for buildings, my nights are spent relaxing and trying to learn new things, my weekends are usually filled with getting out of my place and doing something interesting. When not raining that includes long drives, visiting parks, hiking, or just walking around the city.
I’m really good at
1) Memorizing things: song lyrics, movie quotes, and the like.
2) Not smiling in pictures
3) Driving a stick shift
4) Manners
5) Making people laugh, but not in a random one-off email to someone whose sense of humor I no ability to judge from a profile.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dark features? Try and guess what country influences my looks the most.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I dig mostly sci-fi, fantasy, anime, and non fiction, here are some examples:

Books: Incarnations of Immortality Series | 1984 | Brave New World | The Book of Joby | The Night Watch Quadrilogy | The Neverending Story | The End of Faith | The God Delusion | A Clockwork Orange | The Book of the New Sun | Darwin's Radio

Movies: James Bond | Matrix Trilogy | Spaceballs | Blazing Saddles| The Producers | Frequency | Enemy at the Gates | Star Wars I-VI | V for Vendetta | Saw I-VI | Krull | Shooter | Thirteen Ghosts | Shadow of the Vampire | Akira | American Psycho | Robin Hood | Robin Hood Men in Tights | Xmen I-III | Appleseed | Pan's Labyrnth | Serenity | K-PAX

TV: Classic Doctor Who | Family Guy | Married with Children | Star Trek TOS and TNG | The Avengers | Futurama | M*A*S*H | Premium Blend | Modern Marvels | Engineers Disasters | Anime | Scrubs | Firefly | Ninja Warrior

Music: inquire within, too many to list, and I mean that.

Food: SUSHI!! lots and lots of sushi. I dig pretty much any ethnic food. The only things I really don't like are seafood (cooked) and steak.
The six things I could never do without
1. easy access to music
2. the internet
3. sushi
4. my car
5. good friends
6. Belgian beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The nature of the universe, our place in it, and how people get along in their daily lives while having such vastly differing opinions on so many topics.

Also, why there are so many lame people who will stop at nothing to prevent other people from being happy when they aren't affected in the slightest by the actions of said others.

Less importantly, what is the damn fascination the internet has with cats??
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to a nice dinner and some good drinks with friends. I like to keep things low key most of the time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Religious people need not apply. Also, I'm firmly in the do-not-want-kids camp.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to meet a nice guy, are interested in intelligent conversation, and are looking for someone who can introduce you to new things, and you can do the same for me. Having either a sarcastic sense of humor of the ability to appreciate/understand one is a big plus!

I'm looking for a companion. Someone to spend time with, to do sometimes exciting and also mundane things with. It doesn't have to be anything romantic either, can just be getting to know someone new and finding a new friend to do things with.

You should also message me if you find me interesting. Don't wait for me to message you.