Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Austin850

57 East Hampton, CT Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
***3/31/15 - On more than one occasion I have been accused of being a scammer, I am certainly not that! I think of myself as an enlightened man, aware of my own limitations and appreciative of the quirks that make us all unique individuals. I can only offer myself as I am, as I can be no more than me. This online dating business is very challenging!***

I'm a well-rounded professional guy.
Divorced for about ten years, was married for seven, no kids.
My interests include sailing, motorcycling, yoga, sea kayaking, bicycling, working out, and a bit of running. Big fan of Vibram FiveFingers! I am handy with tools and I know my way around the kitchen. Self-described as a recovering work-a-holic, learning to work less and play more!

I’ve reached a stable point in my life, sort of mid-life actually. I am in great health since I live a very active life style. I do not look or generally act my age in the physical sense. Mentally I’m rather even-keeled. Although I was raised a Navy Protestant, I am best described as "spiritual but not religious." I believe very strongly that good wins out in the good versus evil struggle. I believe in the underlying thread to all religions: we must always do the right thing to the best of our abilities. Retired Army National Guard engineer officer (Major). I work as an engineer overseeing the maintenance of a large government institution.

An avid motorcyclist, not a biker. I ride a BMW K1600GT. Fond of long distances, I've ridden all over the country. Known to attend the BMW MOA national rally each year. Aspire to be an Iron Butt Association member (must send in the paperwork!).

I like most types of music, everything from old style country to hip hop, but I mostly listen to rock. NPR on the car/bike radio gets me back and forth to work. Warren Zevon is my all-time favorite artist. Randy Newman too. Podcasts! This American Life, Savage Love, Snap Judgement, The Moth, Selected Shorts, etc.

I believe that neither men nor women function well on their own. We are intended to work in pairs, however that pairing may develop in these modern times. I am a strong believer in the man/woman relationship. We are meant to be a team!
One might even say that I'm an OK kinda' guy!

The OKCupid questions are great because they compell me to think before I answer. Sometimes the subject matter pushes the edge of the envelope, I do my best to answer as honestly as I can.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Seeking self-improvement. Planning some major lifestyle changes over the next few years, retirement? Looking forward to a lot more sailing. Exercising a lot to stay healthy and strong. Exploring Buddhism.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving
Focusing on a task
Keeping track of the elements that make up a big project
Working with my hands
Fixing most anything
Motorcycle riding
Sleeping
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look younger than my actual age. The touch of gray in my hair has finally stopped the ID checks! I inherited my slow rate of aging and fast metabolism from my mother!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Wise Heart, The Four Agreements, A Walk in the Woods, Born To Run, Ninety Percent of Everything, The Horse is Dead, Man Kzin Wars series, all Kurt Vonnegut, Catch-22, M*A*S*H, Fifty Shades series (Not sure why?! Because women like it?), Sex at Dawn, Silent Spring...
Movies: The Abyss, The Piano, Joe Versus The Volcano(!), Catch-22, M*A*S*H, Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World, 'Me, Myself, and Irene'(!!), The Beast, The Big Lebowski(!!!), Night On Earth, Hancock, Jarhead ...just getting started! Recently discovered the work of director Lars Von Trier, check out the "depression trilogy." "Antichrist" shook me to the core!
Shows: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Hung, Enlightened, Six Feet Under, Big Love, Taxicab Confessions...
Music: Yes (I even like some old hard-core country & western!), Warren Zevon, Randy Newman, The Beatles, Steely Dan, Joni Mitchell, 2-Pac.
Food: I'll try just about anything! Vietnamese (my favorite Pho place in Middletown closed!), Indian, Italian... Becoming more interested in vegetarian dishes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sleep, my(a) motorcycle, water, food, intellectual stimulation, love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future, life's next adventures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering from the work week's challenges, catching up on chores, thinking about the weekend's menu, looking forward to some (discretionary) time off from work!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I really like to spoon!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I appeal to you. You like me would like to have more friends of the opposite sex.